How To Succeed On Steemit: Spam, Follow 4 Follow, And Leave Generic Comments That Have Nothing To Do With The Post ItselfsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #funny7 years ago

Hey people of steemit,

Now you might have read all these successful people telling you not to spam and how much they hate follow 4 follow comments. But that is all a lie. People love our spam. They love to be told how great their articles are even when, clearly, you have not read it. Oh and when you cut and paste that same comment on every post, man, will you make a lot of friends. Sure you can post original work and get an actually following, but why not just be lazy and spam the shit out of them. Here are three solid techniques to make sure you success on steemit.

SPAM:

Why make several thoughtful posts when you can make one and repsot it a 100 times. Think about it. If your posts shows up 100 times, does it not have a better chance of being seen. Sure you might annoy people and alienate yourself from any upvotes or followers in the future, but hey, that 2 dollars in steem can go a long way. And besides, we all know that this site is full of robots and robots do not read or have a memory. Well they have memory but not a memory, you know what I mean.

Follow 4 Follow:

There is nothing people love more than seeing follow 4 follow. It says I have not visited your profile and only want you to follow you so you will follow me. Now people with actually voting power will not follow you, but you can get hundreds, if not thousands of fellow spammers to follow you and build a solid account of people who do not care about your account. This will not get you money or anything but look how high your follower number is.

Cut And Paste Generic Comments:

Reading is hard. So why not skip it and just paste the same generic message on every post. I recommend saying things like, what a great article, it was the best thing I ever read (until the next one) or man, my life is now so much better that I came across this gaming/steemit/gardening/life/tech/news article. You can also just leave a _____, such as, what a great article about ______ and let the person who posted the article fill it in. They like to write, look how long their article is.

So if you want to succeed here without getting things like money or respect, this is the way to do it.

Keep on spamming!

@whatageek

*my upvotes/rep disclaimer: https://steemit.com/steemit/@whatageek/my-steemit-account-where-i-stand-on-bots-self-votes-and-multiple-account

Sort:  

I followed and commented and upvoted you! Please go follow my page and like all my posts! You dont even have to read them, you don't even have to like my content! Cause all I care about is numbers! Thanks! ;)

I like the double post, nice touch ;)

"build a solid account of people who do not care about your account"

tumblr_mbn9ihRXms1rw7f10o1_500_zps6db54f20.gif

Why else did they invent ctrl+c, ctrl+v?

Exactly, many people do not know it was steemit that invented that for this reason.

How ignorant they are!

It wasnt me. The BOT did it.

My humor for the day!! This cracked me up the most,(Not the typo) "Why make several thoughtful posts when you can make one and repsot it a 100 times. "

Good point! Thanks for the lighter touch!

good article. so funny lol.

I followed and commented and upvoted you! Please go follow my page and like all my posts! You dont even have to read them, you don't even have to like my content! Cause all I care about is numbers! Thanks! ;)

oops I forgot I already commented on this one! ;)

Great humour, but it probably be over the heads of those it is targeted at.

Awesome post addressing most of the problems we're seeing on Steemit at the moment. Hopefully, the community will pull together and find solutions to these problems.

I think they will.

By the way I have question, with regards to the red flags is there any process on steemit how they actually prove the the post is worth red flags, what if people are just trying to click mo red flags without any sense at all. appreciate your reply steemians especially whatageek.

thanks for post sir, nice post,please follow ok??!!??. Thanks sir.

Haha upvoted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59426.36
ETH 2654.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43