You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This is how I want to help the UK Steemit community grow...

in #steemit6 years ago

This sounds a great idea and approaching promo-steem for their ideas also sounds like a great idea. At steemfest, I came across steem.film where filmmakers have just made their first film funded through steem and are now in the process of submitting it to film festivals (@brian-rhodes has great posts about the process). I know a young person doing a filmmaking course at Nottingham Trent that I'll be talking to them about steem.film, perhaps there is a way to build on this?

Sort:  

Thanks for the input and your suggestions are good to hear. I think this is a good angle to take when promoting steemit. Hopefully, we can push the UK numbers through the roof by this time next year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60701.29
ETH 2637.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52