Little Things Mean So Much - Don't Lose Your Steem Keys!!!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

16546772-ec4a-450d-ad82-c54eae2825a2.jpeg


Have you ever lost something valuable?
You know, like your keys and your wallet?
Then you have that sigh of relief from your mini heart attack when you find them?

Well, I had that feeling yesterday when I couldn't find the thumbdrive pictured above. It went missing for days on end.
My mind did two things: It told me it was still in my home somewhere or that I had left it on a train. The idea of a stranger accessing my personal details was worrying. What was even more horrifying was that this little drive contains my Steemit keys!

But I found it, a few days after tearing my place apart, in a place that I had already searched several times previously.

The wave of relief was incredible. The lesson here is to not be flippant with my
security measures in future and to cherish the small things.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Great to know that you found it. It also happens to me a lot of the times and mostly happens when i am in a great hurry .

These are things we need to keep safe. I put it down somewhere and lost it for several days. I thought I had lost it forever.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63135.01
ETH 2546.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64