You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Updated Steemit Etiquette Guide - New Additions and Your Help Needed

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

that is a bit of a conundrum for me. I usually open a reading queue from the posts that I see in the channels and then post my link. I haven't read the posts yet so they haven't been upvoted. Would people get what I mean if I said.. "okay have opened posts for my reading queue.. votes may follow"? or is that just as bad as dropping and link and moving on ?

Sort:  

I don't think it's essential to read and upvote immediately. I do think it's good though to let them know you upvoted them or in a post comment mention you found them on post promotion. That way you stand out from all the others on the post promotion page and it builds a culture there that people should interact rather than just spam the wall. It's not a hard and fast rule of course but just something I think makes postpromotion better.

good point ... my problem becomes that by the time I start reading.. I have 30 or more posts open from various sources so I don't really know where I found them. Maybe I need to find another exploration method :)

Not sure you should tell people that you voted for them though. It might be seen as putting psychological pressure on them to reciprocate. It is a tricky issue.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61137.27
ETH 2383.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52