Quote of the week

in #steemit7 years ago

Hey guys

So I thought that every week (atleast i will try for every week I will upload a quote with my opinion on what it has to say. Feel free to share your own perception or thoughts on the quote I would love to hear what you think.

Let us start off with one of my all time favourites.

Cheesy I know but there is an interesting story behind this quote. When i was in grade 10 my english teacher asked us to give a speech on a quote that speaks to us. Now I have never been one of those "popular" people but at the same time my school was not a high school cliche where people picked on each other either. I just didn't have an abundant amount of friendships. Therefore high school really doesn't bring back good memories for me. That is why this quote means so much to me, because no matter who or what was against me I always found a way to adjust my sails even if it made the journey longer.

This was a lesson that taught me well when I moved over to university. Being an A student in high school and then only hoping for a pass at university was a hard lesson to swallow. A lesson almost everyone experiences, but as I saw more and more of fellow classmates and friends drop out I realized, perhaps I just needed to adjust my sails. This is why the full-time work and part-time studies was the best option for me (and the biggest adjustment). It gave me a new perspective and method to work with, the winds were not blowing against me but rather working with me. In everything in life change is inevitable. My only advice is to adjust your sails and hold on for the ride. Who knows what your ships final destination is, as long as you survive the trip there.

Lots of love guys and let me know what you think :)

Sort:  

You've been UpVoted via the UpVote Experiment 002 Bot. Depending on my VP & the price of STEEM you should get a $.01-$.03 for your trouble.
Read more about this experiment here.

Thank You - @blueorgy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58539.27
ETH 2627.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40