You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT - IT IS WHAT WE MAKE IT - So What In The World Are We Making It?

in #steemit7 years ago

Thank you very much @papa-pepper for this post, it was enlightening to say the least.

I am on Steemit for less than a week and I am loving it so far, even though I'm currently struggling to post content. Not because I don't have anything relevant to say, but because I want to say so much but the quality of my content is not there yet for me.

Today I was kind of demoralized because I had this thought on my head that I needed to put more content as fast as I could so that more people would see my work and thoughts. After all I just posted twice on my blog page. But you know, my motivations for posting here on steemit are based on wanting to show cool and useful stuff and help other people. If money comes I'll appreciate it. If not, I'm learning a lot just by making an effort to create the best content I can think off (in english, since its not my main language). My real problem is being slow at expressing myself and that was bothering me.

But I think after reading this post I got my feet on earth again. Due to the overview of things that you gave us, I've decided that no matter what, its best for us to keep creating great content, even if it takes a long time. It's the best for the community, and for that thank you, truly!

By the way, love the way you illustrate things, it's really honest!

Keep it up and see you around!

Sort:  

My real problem is being slow at expressing myself and that was bothering me.

If you are slow at expressing yourself, especially in English, than it is good that you are trying and doing it anyway. The more that you do it, the better that you will get. You will not only be better at doing it, but you will be doing a better job at it, learning all the way.

Also, feel free to post in your native tongue too, as many non-English speaking communities are also building themselves up.

Thanks for your honesty too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93