You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit, We Have a Problem! WTF is With This Organization?

in #steemit7 years ago

You make some great points @aboutyourbiz! The search in steemit needs to made easier. On your aspect about monitizing, I think it works the way it is. If you really like an older post you can send that author steem directly through your wallet :)

Also, the reason why we do not repost is because all content on steemit is original. If you post it again is kind of copying something that already exists.

Hope you have a great day! :)

Sort:  

Thanks for stopping by and giving feedback. Good idea on paying the author of an old post, someone also mentioned to comment on the post and when they respond upvote them then.

THat is also a great idea! Thats is of course hoping they reply to you :)

And therein lies the rub

I'm getting overwhelmed, didn't take the time to read the comments before posting...not like me.

@sgnsteems great idea! about the wallet thing..I may have plagiarized myself the other day. :-/

@cryptologyx be careful about plagiarizing. @steemcleaners can flag you and that doesn't help your reputation. So be careful :) there are accounts looking for copied text. If you get information somewhere, make sure you cite the source. Take care!

@sgnsteems oh I'm pretty original on my own, verbosity is my middle name ...and the TLDR community will never know my last. ;)

Thank you for your concern...pretty sure they're letting it slide...or I could just go delete my original comment on another's post...that turned into a post of my own...but I did cite back to it.

~smiles fer miles~

You should be good, my friend. it's usually repeat offenders...or people who just copy "news" from other sites and post as their own.

Lol Verbosity is your middle name, and cryptology your first right? :)

damn...on my feed I read you should be my good friend ... I teased myself ;p

Yup...with an x...but you'll never guess my last name...'n it ain't Stiltskin..or VanWinkle so those guesses don't coun't...you have one left. If you guess wrong, all of your hair will fall out...if you guess right...it will all turn to gold. You decide if you still wanna play this game. ~smiles~

You can be a friend! LOL i apologize, I forgot a comma....see how important punctuation is?! lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61662.20
ETH 3059.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84