Sort:  

actually i think it's more if they don't find out they're ok. they were concerned with the US law. if they know they have to do something

Yes, but if they mention the law because steemit was created in the US, it should apply to every child no matter where they are since they are using steemit and that is hosted in the US....I just think we need to be fair...since now I feel my daughter was targeted. I also wanted to bring it to the attention of the parents, who like me, were not aware children were not allowed on steemit. If COPPA doesn't allow it, they should either ask for birth year when applying for a steemit account, or make it more visible when people open an account so that they are aware.

i think it was good info to be shared

Thank you. That was one of my main goals!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97