I Think Everyone I Know Here Used Up All There Voting Power, Damn Buttons Get Ya Everytime LOL

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Percentage-Arrow-Down.jpg

Today has been a day full of laughs

I must say a day after the HF19 kicked in, its been so damn exciting around Steemit. I have not laughed as much as I have in such a very long time. Love seeing peoples spirits lifted, brings a lot of joy to me. I have noticed today though its been a little more quiet and I come to a conclusion as to why that may be.

YOU GUYS ATE UP ALL YOUR VOTING POWER DIDN'T YA?? LOL

LIKE WILL FERRELL IN "ELF"!! HAD TO PUSH ALL THE BUTTONS DIDN'T YOU?

giphy.gif

Don't feel bad, I just checked my steemd info and I am down to 14% myself so I have to let her rest a bit so I can wealth you guys up again and again.

Remember, your votes constitute 5% declines every time you upvote your full vote on a post. You now get around 10 really good votes a day so keep an eye on it. Remember though it recovers so if you keep an eye on it you will know how to tackle your votes accordingly.

To check your VOTING POWER stats, go to https://steemd.com/@ ◀INSERT YOUR USERNAME AFTER @

Once in steemd just look on the box with the info on the left of the page, scroll down a bit and look for VOTING POWER and see where your % is at to keep tabs.

tenor (2).gif

GET THAT PERCENT UP AND PUSH THAT UPVOTE BUTTON AGAIN, ENJOY!

I think HF19 is perfection, hopefully we ride out like this for a very very long time. Here's to the greatest community on earth, the STEEMIT COMMUNITY!!!

~sflaherty

Follow me @sflaherty

Sort:  

Ha, funny and true. I still had some left in the tank, so I just gave you a 100 percent upvote.

@pbgreenpoint... Nice one Pete !!

You just got another follower... please consider following me. Thanks !!

Followed and upvoted...thanks Sacred-agent!

Thank You Pete... gotta give respect to the NYC Firemen !!

Have a Great Week !!

Thank you for that lol. I kind of went gun happy myself on the voting, forgot it is now 5% a vote lol. But recovery is a little better. Soon as I get it back up there I will swing by your spot in the Steemit neighborhood and slam you with some 100%ers lol.

I can't blame you. Yesterday was a pretty exciting day for us "non-whales." I just got into the Steemit neighborhood last week, so I guess I got lucky for once. I'll be sure to follow you along the way. Take care.

Welcome my friend and you sure did get in here at the right time lol. I will follow back...sure you will do great here

We got crazy with the upvotes :P
Now time to recharge.

lol...might take me a few days to recharge but I am with you, might be better I resist to help others lol

Yeah. I definitely am going easy on my votes today. Can't help but to upvote the friends :)

Same here, hey even when your low its way better than before the HF

That is true!

@sflaherty... UpVoted and almost have You over $1.00...

Thanks Steve 4 Your help earlier today !!

Thank you for that, anytime my friend, sorry I get so dang busy here.

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jun 22. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $76.76 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 22 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

@screenname I seem to be a permanent fixture on your lists...thank you for so much help to get my work our there my friend, means a lot to me

Your gifs are terrif! :) And yes, it is much funner to vote/curate now!

I figured those would give people a laugh lol. I ran mine down so I am also in that button pushing madness lol. But I better let it recover or I am doing no one any good lol

I upvoted you, but I need to let mine rest too. Hehe!

You got you a little trigger happy with the upvotes too? lol...I been killing my percentage lol but its so much fun. I think I am addicted, its going to be hard to stop to let it recover lol. Thank you for the upvote, now put the upvote gun away and relax jk

Thanks again Steve - great information

Anytime, I think a lot of people aren't aware of this side to Steemit so wanted to share in a funny way lol

My son told me about this so I'm trying to be careful with my upvoting

I space them out, kind of jot down what I liked and hit them up once every couple hours, I sucked mine down fast though lol...more people you have following the harder it gets to spread the joy lol

Hope this helps brotha, keep up the good work!

"I'm not going to upvote you 🐋 Do it yourself! #8 Contest

  • I have been granted the power to support some of my favourite content creators and some new ones that I have yet to find. Check out @htooms 's blog for deets on how you can contribute to this positive chain

jaybird

Going to check that out, thanks for that

Very informative. I didn't know these tips. Than you. Upvoted. Now I will check my remaining "voting power".

Not a problem, I don't think everyone is aware about that side to the voting, figured I would remind everyone and put the info out. Gave me a reason to use the Ren and Stimpy gif too lol.

Had to give You one of my "shitty" upvotes for helping me understanding that ratios. Thank you so muxh for that 😁

lol...don't feel bad I been doing the same thing and upvoting like a madman, its going down faster than it was before the hard fork but a blast to use. I appreciate the upvote, change, dollars....it don't matter, as long as we are having fun. Hope that helped though, not everyone knows about the steemd trick and the behind the scenes look there...its a good thing to keep an eye on

I have realised that between yesterday and today... but I didnt knew the reason why! Cause I feel that I have been upvoting the same amount of posts.!

the percentage per upvote went up slightly with this HF, its always used it up but its a little more now so we have to let it recharge basically. If we just slam upvotes constantly it will only bring little to others, that is kind of the catch now for this...still can vote a bit but its also good to pay attention to steemd for your percentages

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69672.37
ETH 3356.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74