You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spam Cops Are Busy... Faith In Steemianity Restored..

in #steemit8 years ago

As an artist/writer struggling to find success it makes me sick seeing people trying to profit off of the hard work of others by claiming it's their own. I'm glad there are vigilant Steemians who are looking out for and flagging plagiarized content.

Sort:  

Thanks for your comment. I'm in the same boat. I'm trying to do Steemit the right way, and it's a lot of work at times, so I don't take too kindly to spammers and plagiarists. It's really encouraging to see vigilance against plagiarism. After some digging around tonight I found some brilliant examples here, here and HERE ...
Look at that last link - the top comment, calling out the plagiarism, was handsomely rewarded.

The system is working!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67947.42
ETH 3264.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66