Why are you on steemit ?

in #steemit6 years ago

Many people join steemit for one simple reason, the hope of making lots of money. Admit it, most of us have jealously scrolled through the trending page, wishing our posts could make it there. While that is the number one reason many people join steemit, unfortunately it is also the number one reason people give up on steemit. Most people get discouraged when they find out that steemit is not some get rich quick scheme, and you actually have to put in a lot of time and effort to succeed on here. I'll admit it, at first my sole motivation was the hope of making money. Within a week I was ready to give up on my dreams of being a writer. Luckily for me I managed to pull my head out of my ass before I did something I regretted and quit. The reason I stayed on here is I re-evaluated my motivations to write, and realized that I wanted to write simply because I love writing. I'm not saying that if you are only on here for the money then you will fail, but you better have a lot of patience if you are on here for that reason. You don't just become a successful blogger over night, but if you stick to it, someday it will happen.
DQmdeNx4qVXtW6QbPMFnhLaN2bDFvZqTnEC8hKTpsUH8UcK.gif

Sort:  

That's totally true. The money is a small bonus compared to the community.

Exactly ! There are so many amazing things to be experienced on steemit, that the money really pales in comparison.

Booom a feller after my own heart! I can't do it 100% if there is no passion behind it!

I've got a big passion for the Graffiti scene so that will be my main focus on here! I have some other bits going but thats more to share some other intrest and expand some other projects!

I am loving this whole Crypto gig though! I am not a teky but this has encouraged me to get involved! It is the future for sure!
I think it would be great if we could start that future and continue it doing something we love!

Keep doing your thing man and I'll follow and keep an eye out for your works 😉

Thanks ! Followed you back :) Definitely an awesome thought, being the beginning of the future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36