You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Want To Be A Steemillionaire? Here Are The Crucial Things To Do For Newbies on Steemit

in #steemit8 years ago

Started from the bottom, now we here (with 21 followers! Woop woop!) I'm in the for the long haul, my Mexi-Canadian friend. Whether I make a bajillion Steembucks or not, this site has given me incentive to do to things:

  1. WRITE MORE! When I was young, in my pre-high school era, I would write all the time. In fact, I would usually write instead of doing my homework (unless my homework was writing.) It wasn't the best, but it was good for my age, and I even had teachers who wanted to help me refine my talent. Unfortunately, shit happened after that, and it just dragged me into an abyss of being the child of a single, mentally ill mother in a tiny town in the middle of nowhere, Maine, and I lost that drive to keep putting pen to paper.

Here with Steemit, though, I have an avenue to get that practice in, and potentially reach the levels that I had for so long thought were now impossible to reach.

  1. Help spread the message of voluntaryism, and help other voluntaryists here do the same! I'm telling you, this place is going to make Facebook obsolete for us - at least as anything more than a place for us to promote our Steemit articles.

So whether I strike it immediately rich, or if I must endure that long haul, I'm in it to win it, baby!

Sort:  

@seanobi now you have 22 followers and an extra upvote! I like your attitude and what you have to say.
i do think anarchy and voluntaryist are dead end philopshies. But as I say so frequently I may not like what you say, but I'll listen to what you have to say and point out where I think you're right and where I think you're wrong. Only thing I ask is that you return the favor.

I feel the same way. Facebook doesn't exactly let me write freely. I'd rather have an unregulated huge market than only my friends judging what I write. I am loving steemit.

Wow, thanks for all the support, folks! I totally stand by my statement. Whether Steemit makes me a millionaire or just leaves me as another frustrated comedy writer, I'd rather work hard at it and see where it takes me instead of giving up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54681.92
ETH 2286.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29