You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit's Reputation Score System In Plain English

in #steemit7 years ago

I've been confused by the mechanisms involved in reputation, so thank you for this helpful post.

The ability for a higher rep user to ruin someone's reputation seems a bit problematic to me as a chilling effect on free speech. I hope a change is made at some point to address that.

Sort:  

I hope that we won't find a lot of bullying on Steemit where users with higher reputation downvote a weaker account out of existence. Steemcleaners has dealt with some of these issues, but I haven't really been watching their activity.

I agree completely! I am only new to steemit and have just been smashed into oblivion by someone down voting all my content :( Is there a way back or do I have to open a new account and start again? I can't even post new content any more so I seem stuck... :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59484.75
ETH 2614.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41