You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT - IT IS WHAT WE MAKE IT - So What In The World Are We Making It?

in #steemit7 years ago

@papa-pepper I think you read my mind. I have been thinking about these same things lately and I have discovered that this platform is hard-work and you don't get anything for free (nor should you).
As a relatively newbie being here before and after the latest HF, I am grateful that my posts now earn a few bucks compared to a few cents before the HF.

I followed people in the beginning too, but have spent a few hours unfollowing people too so I can be focused on those I think are bringing great work to the platform. There is a lot of 'crap' being thrown up here by people looking to earn some quick cash and that is hurting other people whose awesome posts get buried in the constant quagmire of other content.

I take the time to seek out great content I am interested in and then I will throw my votes around. I hope that the platform will continue to prosper and grow and that can only occur if we focus on the well written content that brings value to steemit.

Thanks for writing this informative post.

Sort:  

You have an excellent attitude @scooter77! Thanks for sharing!

IT IS HARD WORK!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.58
ETH 2548.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81