You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How much of the rewards pool has been 'drained' by SteemSports?

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Great info, if there was a way to do it, this should be pinned on top of the feeds, or something.

When I joined Steemit, this place had a positive, fun community - I still like it, for the most part - but lately the in-fighting has made for a very toxic environment, and it's making it less fun to engage with Steemit.

I don't think we want that.

I also don't understand the, sorry, whining.

The whole idea behind Steemit was that we can get rewarded for content. Steemsports was an idea that would offer content and something to engage with. Turns out, people liked it, and it gets rewarded. I think that's how it should work. Steemsports functions well within the "rules of the system".

And it's not even true that Steemsports stops people from making money.

I'm a small time user, and I've made it to the top of and near the top of the trending page a few times. When I made it to the top, I didn't even promote that post at all, I was on vacation and had no time to even check on it. And I have no big whales autovoting my content, either.

I think people should just focus on their own content, instead of complaining about others so much.

Also, if you're being a constant debbie downer and attacking other people's work constantly, don't complain when you become unpopular and no one wants to click on your stuff, let alone upvote it.

And let's not pretend that every day there isn't non-Steemsports stuff on the trending page, getting big rewards.

I think that even the people making, say, ten bucks, twenty bucks per post (which is what I'm doing, on average) forget that we're making this money by writing blog posts. It's pretty cool to me, still. And I joined in August.

Anyway, good luck to Steemsports!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.72
ETH 2683.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80