You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 18: Discover Your Steemit Niche (30 Days Of Steemit Success)

in #steemit7 years ago

Interesting endeavor. To add to day #18's theme about finding your niche.

Be sure you find a niche that you truly are passionate about and then accept whether that niche is big or small on steemit.

I post on personal finance and real estate (with some crypto mixed in). Those two niches are small on steemit. This can be frustrating as I haven't quite earned what some of my peers in more popular niches have even though we all joined around the same time a year ago.

However, I do know I would have burned out writing about something more popular that I am not passionate and well versed in. So which is more important in the end?

Sort:  

It is very important to write about what you are passionate about. It makes it all worth it. I started with some people that are making a lot more than me, but I also started in June when thousands joined and I'm doing a lot better than them. I'm sure you are doing a lot better than most. You are doing great! Thanks for the awesome comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59319.27
ETH 2469.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45