It's that Time - 1,000 Follower Celebration and SBD Giveaway Contest!!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Finally made it! A big thank you to all of my followers, new and old. Would not be here without you! It's been almost a year on steemit now and it has been one hell of a ride so far. Wow does time fly when you are having fun (and working hard).

I Raise My Glass to You!

hero_gatsbywide.png
image source

Steemit 1k

As much as I don't like the "hey look at me posts" I also realize it is good to recognize goals and achievements. This was definitely one of them. I truly hope in this journey I have added value to some of your lives with the content I produced.

I really do enjoy helping people gain financial knowledge that equips them to make better financial decisions. Decisions that can hopefully improve their quality of life.

Life is meant to be enjoyed!

Okay Okay....I Know - the SBD giveaway contest already :-)

Since it's a celebration let's have some fun!

$5 SBD will be given away...

  • To the one person that makes me laugh so hard I nearly spit out my drink

Rules?

  • We don't do censorship here at steemit! There aren't any, just make a comment that answers this question...

What is the scaredy cat so afraid of???

_
The winner will be picked by yours truly - whoever makes me laugh hardest or shake my head in complete and utter disbelief will get the prize. Let's atleast try to avoid NSWF comments if possible though.

The winner will be announced over the weekend so we have a few days for the foolishness to hit critical mass!

My New Badge - Yes!

U5dtgtVs2hTwmqJFKzZPZJKRKB5RDXz_1680x8400.png


This was my introduceyourself pic from last July (yes I still look that good...hahaha)

Thanks for being on this journey with me!
20160728_165214.jpg
Scaredy Cat Guide Logo..jpg

Sort:  

OK - This was some fun. There was all sorts of shit that cam through, however only a handful answered the question: what is the scaredycat afraid of?

@isaria - fired a shot that hit close to home, and my hatred for it made it that much funnier.

So, cha-ching - She is our winner!

@scaredycatguide is afraid of the redrocket

This is a joke!
One day, I ordered a pizza and when it was arrived , I found out the deliverer was Bill Gate!
So I quickly told my mom about that and then,do you know what my mom said?
"Finally your dad was back!" LOL

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jul 12. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $20.56 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jul 12 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

What is the scaredy cat so afraid of you ask??

The answer is quite simple you see...through all of time it has been well documented that the scaredy cat is deathly afraid of cool cucumbers with intimidating erections. Just ask Dr. John Bradshaw, anthrozoologist from the University of Bristol. He's studied the phenomenon for years and has concluded that cats are evolutionarily predisposed to be terrified of rock-hard cool cucs. Not to be mistaken for anxious cucumbers with massive but flaccid members, but instead, cucumbers that play it off like there's nothing to see and then BAM! Giant veggie dong right up in your whiskers.

As you peruse this overwhelming body of evidence for this assured claim, see if you can spot the terror-inducing prickly ding-dongs that really set these felines over the edge.

Your truth factory and scholar of all things related to pussy,
@Tayken

Think the last line was best of all lol :-)

😂 Just wanted to reveal my truth. Now you know exactly what you can call on me for :)

Hoping this motivates others to take @scaredycatguide seriously.

Its hard pronouncing your name, its scared-y-cat or scare-dy-cat lol

Or maybe it scar-edy-cat. Though that sounds like a painful history lol.

hehe.. yea lol

I wrote the same thing before my screen refreshed to see your comment. lmao

what about scar-de-cat? Surely we don't want to scar cats? My brain is in funny mode at the moment. lol :)

Lol....yes we are dancing a fine line on animal cruelty. Run cat, run!

Meow ;)
Hi @scaredycat! I don't wantcha money but I do want to send you a huge CONGRATULATIONS! 1000 is a huge accomplishment and no need for modesty, posting milestones seems to be a Steemit tradition (one I am still getting used to myself as I agree with your feelings on it!)
Hope you have an amazing second year and that it brings you even more than this first!
XO, See ya in Discord!
scared cat.gif

Thanks! Good thing - I already gave the money away to isaria's comment :-)
Yes, we have to embrace a little self-promotion in today's society. Hopefully the future will be even more prosperous for the both of us!

Haha perfect :)

Tis true, tis true... I don't doubt anything less! Steem on my friend :) Congrats one more time because you deserve it! XO

Upvoted and Resteemed by the xx_Votes_Plus curation trail! Want more earnings? Follow @dropahead in Streemian https://streemian.com/profile/curationtrail/trailing/396 and/or delegate some STEEM POWER to @dropahead! Keep up the good work!

Super glad to be part of that number. Sorry I have not had more time to comment on your posts, just like bat shit crazy busy! I'll get better!

Haha, Ok - I hear you though, past month has been bananas for me. And I have two fully functioning hands at the moment! :-)

Scaredycat is scared of me,scared of reading my post because it's going to blow him away.lol
Congratulations anyway.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01