I'm not rude (uh..I am, really) but I don't get notifications when someone tags me or reply.

in #steemit7 years ago

Just in case someone are wondering why I'm so slow to reply sometimes, and even perhaps have missed some shoutouts from people. I just accidentally noticed a very nice shoutout from a follower of mine, and luckily I read the post from my feed. But I don't receive any notification when someone replies or @ me.

Sort:  

yeah... the dev team needs to get crackin' we can't "search" on the site... we have no notification section or window... this is a issue that needs solving now!

Do not worry, everything is going well :)

This post has received a 12.50 % upvote from @sleeplesswhale thanks to: @steem-buzz.

It is a haphazard system I found, @scandinavianlife. At times I get the alerts and then it will be weeks without them. I have no idea what is going on with the system but it seems inane to depend upon it or expect others to have any luck with it either.

I think people setup some sort of bot to notify them when they get tagged.

This post received a 4.66% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @scandinavianlife! To learn more, check out @randowhale 101 - Everything You Need to Know!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62629.89
ETH 2572.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74