You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fixing a Problem in the Economics of Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

From what I understand about the economics behind Steem, I completely agree with you. In fact, I think it could be divided as 80-10-10. That way more funds for marketing and other projects.

Sort:  

Yes, I was being conservative because I anticipated public backlash against funding Steemit, while keeping the possibility of increasing funding open when the Steemit account gets low

I think right now, just opening the door to funding is a very important first step and a good message to send to the development team. I went at lengths to justify why even though this is not a lot of money relative to the funds they hold, it has strong symbolic and psychological significance

Yes that is true. The developers are the true heroes and you are right this symbolic gesture will mean a lot to them and we would be able to see more awesome stuff in the future. The possibilities are just endless. Can't wait to see this thing moon already :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64668.46
ETH 3173.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58