Have you ever wondered who else is on Steemit? Visit Steemians.xyz

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Steemians.xyz is a place for learning more about fellow Steemit users

It was inspired by my latest case study of Steemit users introduction posts - My Analysis of Top 179 Introduceyourself Posts. I had no idea what to do with all collected data until yesterday.

For a long time, I was missing a place, where you could find out more about new and old-time Steemians. My solution? I decided to build one by myself. At this moment, all info is taken from my case study. However, I'm planning to start adding new users into Steemians.xyz in upcoming days.

Tools used for building Steemians.xyz

As I mentioned in my previous posts, I'm a big fan of a quick and dirty way. No fancy frameworks or libraries - only skills that I currently have:

-PHP, MYSQLi
-Steemit API
-JAVASCRIPT, JQUERY
-Gulp
-Custom CSS framework


Didn't find yourself on Steemians.xyz?

No problemo! Comment with a link to your introduction post, photo, your country and I will include you.


And as always, share your thoughts about the project in the comments below

Sort:  

Hi. Great idea and site. What about adding more of the previous introductions (or even all ?) on the site ?

Thanks, buddy! Let's say, it's on my to-do list. Now I'm trying to figure out how to do that not manually :)

hey, that's me on your cover GIF!
Haha I was just browsing through steemit and then saw my own face pop up!

How does it feel to be Steemit celebrity? haha

WOW so kool. Great job ^_^

Thank you!

damn ... so cool ... (add feature ... please) ... TQ

My pleasure! And now you're an official Steemian!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69455.40
ETH 3692.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.34