IntroYUNKing Myself - What YUNK means to me and how it changed my approach to steemit.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I see a red door and I want it painted YUNK
No colors anymore I want them to turn YUNK

The Rolling Stones - Paint it YUNK


I joined steemit in early July. I discovered the platform on another social media site intended for sharing trading and investment ideas. I recall the post exactly - I was viewing a thread about $ETHUSD and someone mentioned how some users of Steemit were making thousands of dollars per post. I said, "WHAT?!?!"


Well naturally, after doing some surface research, my eyes lit up, and the leprechaun in my bitcoin wallet took over. So yes, I joined steemit with the pure intention of making money to buy more cryptocurrency, specifically bitcoin. That has changed and it was Yunknomena that has had the most impact on me.

My plan was never to spam the feeds with mediocre content but to apply my skills, experience and interests to producing quality content, still the only objective was earning. Of course i still want to continue my growth on steemit, I really enjoy the platform and am grateful for all of the awesome people I have met on here and in the steemit chat.

I heartz you guys <3 .... errr YUNKz YOU GUYS!

But You said YUNK changed you? How?

The origin of yunk is hard to pin down, but I heard that a meteor from planet yunk was hurdling straight towards earth so a team of oil drillers were recruited and sent up into outer space to blow the rock up. The mission was a total success, Yunk Willis even survived! The yunkteorite became a comet, raining the good yunk down into our atmosphere. At least that is what I heard.

Yunk is me. It's you, its everything. Its tangible, yet intangible. It's Inclusive, there is no clique. YUNK is about spreading quality content, interacting with our peers and most importantly, it's about having FUN. It is YUNK 4 YUNK.

The YUNKlosophy is about spreading good vibes to the people that matter, to encourage content that matters to you. To encourage people to explore themselves and the community on steemit as whole. To make new friends and to forget about enemies. There is nothing adversarial about YUNK. It's not a cult, but yes we have kool-aid.

This is why it changed me. During my tenure on the internet(my whole life) on other social medias i have trolled a bit, there are times where I've been downright mean. But through steemit, I met the people behind the posts after a few hours in the general chat, and then YUNK happened, and it kept happening. It became a community where the door is always open...no literally it's 24/7.

The Yunknomena drove me to realize that boosting the bottom line would become a monotonous task, boring and un YUNKable. YUNK drove me to care about the people I am interacting with and the content they post.

So allow me to YUNKtroduce myself.

I am @satchmo -- The Analyst ? (I uhh, am very analytical). I produce multimedia for living and I dabble in trading equities and cryptocurrencies for fun. I am as much Satchmo as I am YUNK and the same goes for you. Tearing down walls and opening the community to everyone, minnows, dolphins, whales unite. Together we are YUNK. Together we are Steemit - and this is the point.

No flag wars, No trolling, No hate, No disrespect. I am here for fun, and if I earn some steem, cool, if not, at least I had some YUNKs and met some Yunktastic people.

If you don't already know him, let me introduce one of my new friends and already a dear one, @yunkzilla

He is YUNK and he isn't - he isn't the community. @yunkzilla is a part of the Steemit and Yunk community, just like you.

@yunkzilla is my witness. I voted for him because he is the witness for all people. Yunkzilla is not a dev or a programmer. He is what represents the good parts of the steemit community. He is one of us.

When I first joined, Yunkzilla was one of the first to talk to me and invite me to converse with him, to learn more about the platform together. I support a witness who is about being inclusive, about having fun, and about helping others. That is why I voted for @yunkzilla as my witness.
Check out his campaign!




For a quick tutorial on how to vote for a witness, CLICK HERE!

Let us know in the comments why you are YUNK and why you will vote for @yunkzilla as Witness!

Cheers to the many good yunks to come!

yunkiestoftimes.jpg

<3 @satchmo




steemit-shar150pxe.png

Sort:  

That was yunktastic!

I dont understand how come people come here vote and dont comment. I loved your Yunkling introduction, I am on my way to do mine.<3

its alll good gurl!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57483.55
ETH 3066.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29