You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Goodbye Steemit! 🤙 Thank You Minnows

in #steemit7 years ago

I don't know who the whales are to be honest with you. I'm so lost in the weeds on this site. Which I think is fine with me I'm just messing around here. Don't get me wrong I'd like to be successful, but I aint like for like or follow for follow or begging for likes to do it. Nope. Not this girl. But anyways, the idea that one down vote from one powerful user could destroy me is TERRIFYING.

It is frustrating that it's hard to get plugged into REAL users who wanna interact and have relationships. The one place I've been enjoying is the freewriters group. I'll have to find some more like that. Or make my own! I just like practicing blogging and writing and hey who knows something might come of it...

Sort:  

My dear, you are awesome and are exactly what this site needs more of. Perhaps stay in the weeds a bit longer and work on your craft. Don’t get sucked into “whale fishing” ... it’s like selling your soul for UpVotes. Not my cup of tea ☕️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62629.89
ETH 2572.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74