You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Steemit Daily Dose: @mindhunter Discusses The Reward Pool Replenishment And Asks 'Are We Here To Create And Build A Community Or Are We Here Just To Make Money?'

in #steemit8 years ago

Surely we are not here to pick up a penny to post. On all the rest I do not know. Other company that wanted to change the world, however, have failed.

Sort:  

A community should Steem on regardless if it's a $0.01 post or a $15K post ... the aim of Steemit is for us all to become better bloggers with better quality work. If you want to chase $'s fair enough, but the quality will not show.

A community should Steem on regardless if it's a $0.01 post or a $15K post

Why? Part of the inherent structure is payouts and to brush that off is silly and counter-productive. Shaming those who are trying to earn a few extra $$$ is also counter-productive. The answer to your question is, of course, BOTH.

Steemit should, and hopefully will, settle this issue once they get the payout formula stabilized. Right now it's out of whack, so people are going to hold off posting their better content for better returns.

So go right ahead and do your own thing. Just don't expect everyone to jump on that train with you, because they have other, equally valid, priorities.

Thanks for answering my question @aunt-deb :)) All are equally valid like you say - but some equally valid opinions do whine more than others ;)

Could be. Could be they're hungry. I know I get cranky when I miss a meal. Ah, well, I've got enough extra padding to last me a couple months, so I guess I have no room to talk.

We are in agreement @mindhunter. Steemit is the most advanced blockchain technology at this time.
And has and is developing an amazing social platform and community. I came to Steemit to share my valued quality content. I, also believe financial rewards result from our intent to produce the best we are able to. Steem on.

Thanks @bilbop! This post has certainly touched nerves in the comment section!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60883.28
ETH 2401.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63