You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IS STEEMIT LIKE A COUNTRY BEING FLOODED WITH IMMIGRANTS?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

This is an interesting subject. And you've laid out your post very well. With a splash of humor here and there. I couldn't stop reading till the last line. :) I'm off to check the link you've posted after this.
Your post gives a newcomer like me hope and direction that I need to stick around doing what I'm doing now and the time will come when my work will be acknowledged, or even appreciated.
I've been here for a little more than three weeks and I've come across all kinds of people in the course of my wandering on the website. There are some people I wish to befriend for the pleasure of knowing such a person, I visit their blogs, even their older posts and try to be part of the value they are creating for the community.
At the same time, there are some people who come out with the "Nice post, follow me and I'll vote for you." I've often wondered why there are so many people who get away with doing that. At times, such people do have a number of followers, so much so that I wonder at the very nature /innate intelligence of their follower/friend-ships.
Glad to have come across your post. I'm at the moment enjoying a peep into the minds of so many good, kind, knowledgeable and helpful people through their posts and learning and honing my writing skills so much that I'm staying put on Steemit for now, keeping my fingers crossed and hoping for the best!

Sort:  

Believe it or not, two months ago those follow me spam posts were almost unheard of on Steemit.

I don't think those people will last long though!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61227.67
ETH 2682.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62