STEEM MASTERS WEBSITE: How do you know when something is FINISHED?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

pic.jpg

After working on the STEEM MASTERS website solidly for countless days now it is hard to know if it is finished.

There is always something more I would like to add or adjust slightly!

I remember having the same problem at University when I studied sculpture (in combination with a 2nd course in Radio, film & Television) and learned that when carving from a large piece of wood (as was my preferred medium) there is no one to tell you when it's done. You have to be able to FEEL it....

fin tools.jpg
source

Perfectionism is an addiction and needs to be kept in check!

That being said...

I have now listed our courses more clearly on the Expore Our Courses page and am just about to create an UPCOMING EVENTS page because there will soon be live podcasts FREE for all to listen in to.

THE FIRST WEBINAR IS FREE!

We will be running the first one for free, for anyone at all who wishes to join us... topic & date TBC.

gradient banner.png

Pricing Structure

The price for individual INTERMEDIATE & ADVANCED webinars is available on request through steemit.chat

...just send me a private message there.

So, please check out the site and tell me what you think!

Matrix Steem.gif

....is it finished???

https://sammystonehill.wixsite.com/steemmasters

Steem Masters with black banner.png

Sort:  

it looks good to me / i clicked on the 'explore the courses' link, pretty cool! i think etiquette is misspelled, otherwise looks great !

Thanks very much. You are spot on!

The site is perfect. I especially liked the steemit logo remaining stationary as you scroll down to The Steemasters Team. A discriminating artists' eye you have @samstonehill.

Thanks very much for your positive feedback.

Yes, I am nothing more than a humble artist at heart... with a new mission in life!

Artist at heart, HEART being the key word. And your response to a new mission is amazing.

Thank you sir. Your words in combination with the picture of your face makes me feel as if we would be good friends if we were neighbours!

All the best to you :)

My pleasure and all the best to you as well. I am honored to be your friend.

If I had my druthers I would fly over and help you with those crates of beer. :D

SAM the website looks GREAT !! - ))
.. and i watched both trailers on youtube - ))

LOVE IT !! - ))
.. the sky is NO LIMIT FOR YOU !! - ))

lovelovelove )))
greb'Z )

Thanks bro. That is one awesome looking painting! Did you create that???

ThankS SAM ! - ))

YeaH .. freaky ARTIST HERE .. no QUEST-i-ON ! - ))
ha ha - )))

.. appreciate the reply - )))

ps. YOU're going to C-rusH IT with the website !!! - )))
= what beTTer way to grow a COmmUNITY ??? - ))
.. then to help people BE a P'ART of IT !! - ))

TOP NOTCH !!! - ))))))))))))))

its a very good habbit...checking everything to make it perfect...good job..

it is a good habit but like I said, it can become a problem. An addiction even!

The feeling of working hard on something and wanting it to come out perfect, so you go over it several times and still feel like, maybe I should add...
Great work on the site, it looks great!

Thanks very much. Appreciate your feedback :)

great initiative

Nice and to the point :)

thanks. Appreciate your input :)

nice. will have a closer look after work!

Please do! @jockey and I will be leading the webinars at first :)

In my opinion no thing is ever finished, it is simply perfect for now :)

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Aug 10. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $17.56 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Aug 10 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62946.22
ETH 3453.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50