You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit's Challenges / Problems / Obstructions To Growth...?

in #steemit8 years ago

Hello Rok. What surprises me the most is the small payout you received for addressing this most important issue. I wonder if your friend from Japan had mentioned his problem in steemit.chat would he have received help there? My personal experience there has been very helpful.

Are you back in Bali by any chance? Am planning a Steemit event in which I will be training the many people asking me for this service and it would be great to have you as a guest speaker.

Let me know your thoughts :)

Sort:  

A bit surprising yes - especially with the reference in comments above to the guy who made an intro post with one sentence and picture of a lion that got 15x the payout with a fraction of the amount of votes. However, at this point I'm NOTE writing for rewards anymore so NOTE overthinking of it - grateful that I had my run and cashed out perhaps more than my contributions were worth at the time, acknowledging perhaps the community's capital is better spent elsewhere now. Or not. No black or white answers.

No, I moved back to Canada and no plans of returning to Bali anytime soon. Do make sure to get Manu on the lineup though. And if you wanted, it might be possible to do a Skype call during the event that could stream live, if you've got particular questions you had in mind that's we could cover - though I've been fairly inactive on here last few months, so would be best to prepare questions in advance with consideration to that...

Don't give up hope my friend. I feel as if the platform is geared more towards newcomers recently giving them higher payouts generally. Perhaps something to do with curie? I have started 4 accounts for people over last month and each of their first 10 payouts are way higher than what I can achieve on average now. But I'm still making way more now than I was on Youtube, so it's all good for me :)

Enjoy Canada! Would love to come say hello one day. It's been on my list for many years to get myself there. Manu is in Oz now so don't think he'll be coming back for to Bali for a while either. Are there any other Steemit pros here that you know of?

I will have a think about what questions you will no doubt be able to help me with. And yes, a live Skype stream would be perfect :)

In reality I am still a total beginner. I'd never even heard of bitcoin before I met Manu six months ago. But so many people keep asking for my help, I feel as if a group day would be the most efficient use of my time now. The only thing I'm not sure about is if I should charge for this or not? What do you think about that?

It was given to me for free. But only at a very basic level. I had to spend 2 months making nothing before I saw any payout.

Anyway, keep in touch :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63047.55
ETH 2690.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54