Sort:  

Part of the answer is here:
Https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@chaten/hi-there
$26.88 for 44 votes
In the last hours there are several similar cases voted by @blocktrades et cie
You have $4.05 with 120 votes
Many people do not understand the system of rewards and curation. Is this a lottery? Not everyone wants to play the game. This is not serious. It is not credible.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 25. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $8.69 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 25 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

At the end a steemit china could be the solution like the russian clone which is already running but this time everything in steem, sbd and sp ;-)

Golos was a terrible idea. We need people to use the same blockchain, not split it up into different chains, especially if it's to be coupled with social media. We want network effect. Creating a new chain for each country or language is the exact opposite of that.

If there's a problem with language barriers, the answer is communities or "sub-steems." Use the same chain and tokens, but create different communities. It's going to happen anyway, but now the STEEM blockchain will be without a large portion of Russians.

Having a large China user base would be great for STEEM. Hopefully they don't repeat the Golos blunder.

Sub-steems for sure are the solution and I was stunning when I saw Golos and even felt a little bit screwed from the devs and even from the guys who are on steemit and golo as witnesses togehter on board no word before.
Now I am good but I want that the devs and wittnesses know that was my first feeling.

I have literally just joined Steemit, so my opinions should be taken with a pinch of salt, but I find one thing in particular off-putting about Steemit, and it will probably negatively influence my decision to use it versus other options such as Reddit, Facebook and Twitter.

You guys discourage posting plagiarised content. I like Reddit and Facebook because people can share things with me that they have come across online and they have been entertained by. Here, however, for someone to post something for others to see, they have to reform it into their own blog post or whatever. Why can't they just link the original article or Youtube video? Many posters are skilled, but sometimes content can be made uninteresting by an OP with poor writing skills or whatever.

Linked to this point is that every post becomes half way between sharing media and a blog post. Sometimes I don't want to read a lot, I just want to see funny cat gifs or a photograph someone has taken. I very often do not need an explanation of the story behind it over and above what is available in the title, yet here I find myself reading unnecessary text when really I just want to see the content that the OP came to share.

I get that this is the form of Steemit and many people will like it. However I am not sure it will catch on in the same way that the likes of Reddit or Facebook have for the simple reason that people do not have long enough attention spans.

I think the issue of plagiarism and discouraging it has a lot to do with the fact that you can be paid for your content. You can share links and other info without plagiarizing. In fact, that actually happens a lot.

Link sharing is not plagiarism. Claiming that you created content that was actually created by someone else is the issue. With a limited rewards pool, stakeholders have put emphasis on original content and prefer to simply not reward plagiarists. That doesn't mean that such people cannot post/share...it only means that they usually won't be rewarded and probably won't have much of a reputation score.

That being said - this was designed as a blogging platform. There will be other interfaces that won't have an emphasis on long-form blog posts. The STEEM blockchain is not Steemit.com.

This will be solved as we introduce communities -- some communities may want to "enforce" original content, others will be link sharing, and everything in between.

That makes it much more appealing. The full spectrum can appeal to the widest audience.

Communities is great, when will that come @roadscape ?

The roadmap shows the target as Q3. A draft spec for community review will be released much sooner.

Can' wait to see it, Q3 is not that long

I just noticed your vote on my post from y-day, and I wanted to come and say hi, and thanks very much!! Turns out my article/post is kind of related to this one which is nice also

TY again @roadscape -- it is appreciated.

Loading...

Hello Rok. What surprises me the most is the small payout you received for addressing this most important issue. I wonder if your friend from Japan had mentioned his problem in steemit.chat would he have received help there? My personal experience there has been very helpful.

Are you back in Bali by any chance? Am planning a Steemit event in which I will be training the many people asking me for this service and it would be great to have you as a guest speaker.

Let me know your thoughts :)

A bit surprising yes - especially with the reference in comments above to the guy who made an intro post with one sentence and picture of a lion that got 15x the payout with a fraction of the amount of votes. However, at this point I'm NOTE writing for rewards anymore so NOTE overthinking of it - grateful that I had my run and cashed out perhaps more than my contributions were worth at the time, acknowledging perhaps the community's capital is better spent elsewhere now. Or not. No black or white answers.

No, I moved back to Canada and no plans of returning to Bali anytime soon. Do make sure to get Manu on the lineup though. And if you wanted, it might be possible to do a Skype call during the event that could stream live, if you've got particular questions you had in mind that's we could cover - though I've been fairly inactive on here last few months, so would be best to prepare questions in advance with consideration to that...

Don't give up hope my friend. I feel as if the platform is geared more towards newcomers recently giving them higher payouts generally. Perhaps something to do with curie? I have started 4 accounts for people over last month and each of their first 10 payouts are way higher than what I can achieve on average now. But I'm still making way more now than I was on Youtube, so it's all good for me :)

Enjoy Canada! Would love to come say hello one day. It's been on my list for many years to get myself there. Manu is in Oz now so don't think he'll be coming back for to Bali for a while either. Are there any other Steemit pros here that you know of?

I will have a think about what questions you will no doubt be able to help me with. And yes, a live Skype stream would be perfect :)

In reality I am still a total beginner. I'd never even heard of bitcoin before I met Manu six months ago. But so many people keep asking for my help, I feel as if a group day would be the most efficient use of my time now. The only thing I'm not sure about is if I should charge for this or not? What do you think about that?

It was given to me for free. But only at a very basic level. I had to spend 2 months making nothing before I saw any payout.

Anyway, keep in touch :)

I never thought about Steemit that way, actually. Thanks for making me think, Rok!

Good post will follow you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65560.09
ETH 3467.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68