My bananas and I thank you for following us ๐Ÿ˜‹ 2000 TODAY!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

2000 followers.jpg

In all the excitement of a smoking volcano around the corner from where we live, my son Esteban doing his first poo on the toilet...

IMG_8546.jpg

Luna.jpg

and my daughter Luna acquiring her first tooth today...

it was not surprising that I missed the moment when I finally passed the 2000 follower milestone!

I am conscious there are milestones happening all the time on Steemit now and perhaps 2000 may seem a long way off to some, so I would like you to know that Steemit has completely changed my life and after a year on the platform I am now living off STEEM.

Yes I am using it to invest into mining and trading, but there can be no question about where the finances are coming from.

A year ago I knew nothing about crypto and was not able to make any more than $0.10 on a post for my first three months on Steemit.

So my friends, stay focused on your goal... but not too focused! Because the real goal should always be the enjoyment of your life :)

tegalalang banner.jpg

Thank you all for supporting my family and I. We are deeply grateful to those of you who upvote us.

IMG_8853.jpg

And we promise to spend it wisely!

steem in the pyenees.jpg

We will be leaving Bali at the end of this year after having stayed here for 23 months and we are thinking about Thailand next.

Any Steemians in this part of the world? Fancy organising the first Thai Steemit meetup?

banner surf blessing.jpg

Sort: ย 
ย 7 years agoย (edited)

This is inspiring to new people here like me. Thankyou @samstonehill. Any tips on how to succeed here?

Congratulations @samstonehill!
You have worked hard a focused and come such a long way. Best wishes for you and you lovely family!

congrats to your son! and of course to you for your 2000 Followers ๐Ÿ‘

your words are really inspire and encourage me to keep on going on steemit.

we will leave Bali in November but heading to Australia again for some exciting housesits. maybe one day we end up in Thailand as well, how knows.

amazing to be doing so well in just one year

Thank you for sharing your experience.

It is an inspiration to see someone who was able to join Steemit and, a year later, make a living off this. To me, that is the most amazing aspect of it. Lives are being changed before our eyes.

I am here a bit over a month so I appreciate your struggles the first three months. It motivates me to keep coming on here and pressing forward.

2000 is a wonderful accomplishment. Congrats from the bottom of my heart. I know how hard it is.

Keep steemin.

Delivery service for those bananas please and let's hope all stays calm! Well deserved 2000! ๐Ÿ’ซ

I like the title :D me and my bananas :D

Congratulations for achieving this milestone๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰
Keep on Steemin my friend :)

Congrats on the 2000 followers! I just started this month and your story inspires me that this is a good place to invest my time and share my art. Here is to your next 2000 followers cheers
@allowisticartist
Vincent Strader

You know it brother ๐Ÿ˜Ž

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65265.67
ETH 3326.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63