Let steemit be your home for social media

in #steemit6 years ago

IMG-20180409-WA0037.jpg

image source: jus some random pic I saw online

I saw the screenshot above in a whatsapp group and to me it was funny. it reminded of how came to Steemit. The days of wishing if likes could generate money for value given.

We've been on Facebook all these years and we were happy thinking it was a free service, little did we know we were the product.

All these years Facebook had been selling our data to companies and then give us ads in return.

Steemit came and changed all that by giving the reward back to the people who brought value to the system. The content creators.

The more value you give to Facebook, the more ads you get, the more value you give to Steemit, the more rewards you get.

On Steemit, your post don't only bring you rewards, they also save you from unnecessary ads and builds you a reputation you deserve.

Steemit is a pace setter for new social media. Steemit has changed my 2017/2018 and I'll forever be grateful to support from @donkeypong and @infovore and the entire steemit community.

It might look like steemit is in a pause mode now, but no! Things are coming, SMT will soon be released, investors are coming etc.

It takes new technology time to gain adoption. so keep steeming and keep promoting steemit and steem Blockchain.


download.jpeg

Sort:  

When some people tell me they are tired of facebook I ask why some say there is no motivation to continue poor traffic on there blog page, and the question I ask was how long have you been on face book a lot said so many years. I was like why did you stay so long on community that takes from to you and give you nothing in return, I think there's a spirit behind it lol.
Am still small as a matter of fact very small on steemit but am quite positive that I would grow in the nearest future because I know it would pay off and it worth it. Can't rember the last time I went on facebook. Steemit is the future and am glad to be part of this future.

Sure, steemit is the future

Its true sir,the more steemites value steemit,the more reward they get.

Steemit all the way! I love steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59452.12
ETH 2603.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39