How many post should you make on steemit in a day?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

How many post can I make in a day?

That's one of the most popular question I get from newbies everyday. I actually don't think steemit has a limited number of post rules,but I know if you make 4 post a day, you'll get an award from steem board telling you you've made 4 post in 24 hours.

There are several awards you can get fromsteem board as seen below

board.JPG

board 4.JPG

But should you really make 4 post in a day? Personally for newbies, I don't think 4 post a day is the way forward.

Just like Facebook, if you post stuffs on Facebook, your likes comes from your friends, if you don't take out time to make friends and engage, you won't make more friends and won't get more likes on your post.

Same thing with steemit,instead of making 4 post in a day, which it will take about 2 hours or more to really make a good post, why not make one post and use the remaining hours of your spare time for steemit to engage in the community?

One of the places to find steemians is on discord. There are lots of steemit community on discord. Search for them and join them. Engage in discussions and make friends. If you're lucky enough, you could end up making friends with a whale from any of the groups.

There are lots of steemit discord channel and more keep coming up each day, just take time and search for them. I do that once in a while. I just go to Google, search and join.

Screenshot_20171202-121423.png

As you can see, I'm in so many discord groups, I didn't Wait to be formally invited to some of them, I go for them.


Screenshot_20171202-122119.png

It's also good to join limited number of channels so as to be able to keep up with information from each of them.

Tips on what to write about

Seriously you can write about anything on steemit, good payouts is not only tied to good contents, it's also tied to reputation too.

If you have good contents with bad reputation, it will affect your payout negatively.

Below is a screenshot of a very good friend of mine. I really respect him and wish to meet him someday.

@ewuoso
IMG_20171202_142202_604.JPG

conclusion

Pour in the time for making 4 contents into making 1 good valuable post, and use the remaining time you have to participate in different contest and engage in discussions.

click the picture below to follow @stach


U5dqttaR1c1yPbeMDmGxTyQpAdR6kMK.gif

click the picture below to register on bitshares

U5drCPbgWm1A7mGee7d92LP4ZatYreh.gif

Sort:  

Thank you Sam for this. I really needed such to excell. I will look, out for more of your posts.

OK ma, please do

Wow, @samstickkz I'm really impressed by this post. Though, I'm a newbie here and yet to make my introduction post. Just got my account approved yesterday. @fessikay recommended your blog to me and I decided to check out your blog first and give it a follow. I must confess, you are inspirational. Thank you. I'll surely come back for more inspiration.

Oh OK, big welcome to Steemit.

You'll love it here.

I know and respect @fessikay

Good advice, I didn't know about discord channels, thanks for the tip.

Oh you didn't? There are lots of steemians on discord

I wish the people chatting away on discord would comment on steemit instead. We are dying for interaction out here and I feel like the chatters are wasting their typing time. If you look at the stats by penguinpablo, we only get 2 comments per post. Talk out here!

This is so true, people only come here to check how much their post have made

I knew about discord, and I tried it once with friends when we played league of legends but it was eating up my RAM so I deinstallled it, but I installed it again after u told me there's steemit chanel on there :)

Oh please do, reinstall

Thanks for sharing Sam. I think it's more about how much time you've got to spend on here and interact than simply churning out posts... I would unfollow such a person. Not that it's bad o, after all there's a reward attached to it, meaning it is encouraged. But I prefer people sticking to what works for them...

How are you doing bro?

Thanks for stopping by bro. I'm good, how's your steemit community doing?

@stach? The boys be good! 🙌

You content was very helpful.
Thanks alot @samstickkz

You're welcome @ziarul

This post has received a 4.40 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @samstickkz. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Really helpful advice bro. hope ppl heed

Yeah I hope they do

Thank you sir. I appreciate this

You're welcome @vic-essien

Thanks @samstickkz for this post. I downloaded the app and it is difficult to search for these groups. I tried through google and most of the links have expired. My app is blank. Is there a way to go about it? Or am I doing something wrong?

OK I'll send you some sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59163.23
ETH 2524.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51