Consistency and originality is the key to success on Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Steemit is a very wonderful community few whales (big boys) and lots of minnows. From observation, Whales hardly upvote minnows maybe because they are busy with other things or they are searching for the right post to upvote. And newbies constantly seeking attention of the whales, because just one 100% on their post will make their post earnings look good.

received_10209863539207119.jpeg

I've seen a lot of friends get discouraged because they couldn't make more than what they made on their very post "introduceyourself" post.

This is my friend @joeraphael, he made over $20 on his "introduceyourself" post.

FB_IMG_1501070632502.jpg

"" @joeraphael has not made up to $2 on any of his post after that""

Screenshot_2017-07-26-13-14-37.png

I know there are lots of people who stopped using Steemit because of reasons like this And thought to themselves that their reputation will never get over 40. But no, Your reputation isn't growing because you're missing out some simple guidelines and maybe because of plagiarism. (If you want to post a content which wasn't originally made by you, make sure you test it with plagiarism-checker http://smallseotools.com/plagiarism-checker/) and follow good tutorials on YouTube channel to learn how to get started with Steemit.

The way forward

received_10209863888735857.jpeg

Since your post is not getting the attention of the whales, all you need to do is to be consistent,original, and seek to improve and help others understand how to use steemit. You can't grow without helping others grow.

The purpose of steemit for me is not make money (even though i'll make money) . It is to be useful, to be honorable, to be compassionate, to share ideas and thoughts and to see my followers grow. ” “No one has ever become poor by giving."

received_10209611466505459.jpeg

If you write 4 articles on several topics a day and get $0.5 on each of those post, don't be sad because you were previously posting on Facebook and didn't get a penny . lol. Just do a little math.

4 post * $0.5 = $2 a day

$2 a day * 31 days in a month = $62 a month.

actually you get award when u post 4 times a day

Screenshot_2017-07-26-12-37-18.png

  • My first job I had as a graduate in Nigeria was around $30* but I was never discouraged because

. I’ve missed more than 9,000 shots in my career. I’ve lost almost 300 games. 26 times I’ve been trusted to take the game winning shot and missed. I’ve failed over and over and over again in my life and that is why I succeed.” –Michael Jordan, NBA Legendary Basketball MVP

And

Chase the vision, not the money; the money will end up following you.” –Tony Hsieh, Zappos CEO

Just interact with other people on the Steemit community, don't try to get rich quick by copying other people's post, seek to improve the community and not to get from the community, when you do all these and more, you'll become a whale soon.
do well to upvote and resteem this post

click the link below for more info about how to succeed on Steemit

https://steemit.com/steemit/@samstickkz/simple-explanation-of-how-steemit-works-for-the-newbies

DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif

Sort:  

Lovely post brother. We rep 9ja.

Steemit isn't a get rich quick scheme as many people see it, it's a gradual process that takes months to archive. Commitment, perseverance matters. I just wish many will read and dilute this article.

Yes oh, naija for life

Good thoughts. Slow and steady will win the race for those that persevere. You just earned my 100% tilapia upvote 😂😝

Lol tilapia? You'll be whale before the year ends

Great post! I was already beginning to feel discouraged about how to get followers but this helped alot. Thanks again. I will be sure to follow you

U welcome sir, I'm glad it helped you.

I'll advise too you expand your network of Steemians. Join chat groups that have whales, engage with them. Once you have that relationship they will give you a shot and read you. Say they resteem you, that exposes you to a larger audience. My posts now get reasonable audience who look up to the next one, thanks to a group like that. You could check out https://discord.gg/HYj4yvw. If you like what they're doing there, stay. Check it out. And there's a Nigerian community there as well

new GOALS 4 a day :) thanks!! :)

I'll watch out for your post. Following you already

yes facebook chat :) same .. thanks.. :)

Consistent action over time can yield prodigious results. Every successful person we know of knows this from personal experience.

Consistent action over time also demonstrates faith in oneself. The quiet determination of knowing that every "no" is one step closer to a "yes". The quiet determination of knowing that with every post, exposure of my work and talent increases. This is what I bank on when I write articles for Steemit.

This reply alone is inspirational. thanks for sharing

Can't be mad even when your only making a few cents on a post...still better than Facebook!

Exactly, I've been on Facebook for over, 5 years

This is a great post. Very encouraging. I didn't know you could post 4 times a day. Does that not take away some of your effectiveness?

Nope, actually you get award when u post 4 times a day

Screenshot_2017-07-26-12-37-18.png

Thanks! I'm still not sure about the reward system on here. Like how much voting is overkill, etc. But I guess I will learn as I go along. Do you know of any articles that make the learning process easier?

This post has received a 0.92 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @samstickkz.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by samstickkz from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Great post! That's what I'm trying to do: write quality stuff, grind away, and help out others. Resteemed

Awesome, watching out for your post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66425.17
ETH 3185.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63