You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beginners questions to gain influence on Steemit (calling to share your opinion)

in #steemit6 years ago

You are for sure AMAZING mike :)))) thank you so much for taking the time, there were some really good signposts for me. I'm realising the same about the value of community. About sharing from your heart, and about helping others. I've never joined a contest yet, but I'm on the edge to jump into it :P

It was so good to read from you!
Thank you so much for this.
Sam

Sort:  

You’re welcome.
I just re-read my comment, and please excuse me for all the typos in it. I feel awefully ashamed now, lol.
Working on my phone and suffering from the ‘small keys/fat finger’ syndrome :0)

I’ve been ‘out’ for a while because of surgery, but now I’m trying to bring the @newbiegames account back to life. You’ll find quite some easy-to-join contests and games there.
Good luck! :0)

thanks. don't worry about the typos.. haha, I don't even want to know how many I do each day.. :D you at least have a good excuse... It astonished me even more, to see that you wrote all this with the mobile (?) :o

I had a back surgery in February, and another one three weeks ago. Sitting is not recommended, so my laptop is off limit (I do have a tilt table, but ever tried typing on a keyboard when lying down? It’s fairly impossible, lol)
So my phone has been my best friend these last couple of months.

My typing speed on my tablet is so low, that I only use it to do the layout of my posts.

You can’t imagine how happy I will be when (if?) I’m fully recovered in a couple of weeks (months?). The phone is okay, but still it takes a lot more time to type posts and comments.
But hey... at least I still have that, and I’m grateful for it :0)

You have my greatest respect! I'm wishing you all the best Mike! such experiences must bring you a lot of gratitude for the little things... i look forward for you to be fully recovered!!

Thanks.
It has indeed taught me to not take things for granted, and to be happy with every small, new achievement.
Instead of trying to be everywhere at the same time, I’ve learned to be thankful for every (baby) step forward.
My perspective has definitely changed, and although I’m still having a hard time accepting I’m simply not fit enough to do what I want to do, for now I try to listen to my body and be happy with everything I do accomplish, whereas before I got frustrated with every little thing I couldn’t accomplish.
Guess those are the lessons in life one’s got to learn ... :0)

oh yes, you know, I think it will be so interesting and inspiring to read a few posts about your experiences and learning of this... (or have you already)

Still need to...
But I will, when I will be able to put more energy in writing. All is used for staying positive for now ;0)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63656.97
ETH 2473.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66