We Owe This Blockchain Quality and Original Contents, That is the Least we Can Give Back to Steem!

in #steemit6 years ago

In my about 6 months on steemit, I've noticed a rather sad trend, its something I am guilty of too to be honest.
GBWA-20180630162333.jpg

Whenever there is a dip in the price of steem I've noticed that blogging activities from many active accounts are suspended for a while. For some, it could be because they use bidbots and payouts are affected by the constant decrease in the price of steem. That's a discussion for another day.

I have seen a lot of people in various communities and groups talk about how they can't make quality content to earn peanuts off it. I believe a lot of this set of people are those who came on steemit when steem was around $6 and above and have been spoilt by the riches that came with selling steem and sbd at a premium.
While some claim the price of steem isn't giving them enough motivation to write blog posts, others point their fingers to the dumping price of steem that eventually leads a drop in the payout amount.

IT'S TIME WE GIVE BACK TO THE STEEM BLOCKCHAIN

A few days ago I saw a post @beniesanders blaming some bot owners for contributing to the decline in steem price because they help promote trash to the trending page. Steemit was built with the aim and goal of providing quality content to readers world over. The creators of these contents are then rewarded with steem.

More investors will invest in steem if the goal and aim of creating steemit are maintained and that's where the bloggers in here have a role to play.
Anyone who has been actively blogging on this platform has benefited from the blockchain... A chain is a binding tool and this means that content creators are in a relationship with the steem blockchain. Every relation has to be a symbiotic one, you give something to take something.

Before I heard of steemit, I had been posting stuff on facebook for well over 7 years. I never received even a cent from all the time I spent or should I say wasted there. On a personal level, steemit has been a gift that has kept giving and most of us have been on the receiving end of this blessing.

The blockchain needs you now, to keep creating those quality contents, to convince those with quality contents to sign up and bring their contents here.

Don't just stop posting because of steem decrease in payout...look at the value of what you have now in a few years time. A time is coming when every 0.02 sp will be priceless, keep blogging, keep creating the quality contents.

Some may feel they can't create quality content to meet the standards required to earn the big upvotes from #whales and maybe from @steemstem or @curie accounts. There is so many other stuff to make posts about, you can try out #ulogs where you blog about your day's activities. @Surpassinggoogle is the creator and major curator for this tag.
There's also a place for comedians with the @comedyopenmic tag where you are rewarded for making people laugh.

INVEST IF YOU HAVE SPARE MONEY

The price of steem hasn't been this low since I joined in last week of December 2017. Most of the whales and dolphins we have today are those that invested in steem when it was a valued at a few cents. When I got to understand the difference between steem, steem power and SBD, I constantly wished I'd heard of steem and steemit in its early days.
GBWA-20180630162340.jpg

I squandered a lot of money in 2016, money that if id heard of cryptocurrencies and blockchain technology. I have been investing a little of my personal money since I got in and had a clear understanding of how the blockchain works. Recently, with the current dump in the price of cryptos, I spoke with a friend about buying steem and hodling, maybe a 100 or less. After speaking with him for a few minutes he agreed to invest about $1100 in buying steem. I was amazed at the amount he was willing to invest because I continuously reminded him that he should invest an amount he wouldn't need to cash out between now and December.

I had a small amount of bitcoin that I was hodling, at different intervals I've had thoughts of moving those funds to the steem blockchain and increase my sp. In addition to the new purchase I made, I have deposited over 900 steem with @bankplethora to take advantage of their monthly 12% interest earnings on sbd and steem deposits. By banking, with them, I have a plan laid out to power up all interest earnings until the price is good enough to get some profit for my investor. With this, I will be increasing my stake and influence on the blockchain and give back to the community in the little way I can.

Take advantage of the dump, invest in steem today, SMTs are on the way.

Sort:  

I agree. I wonder how many of the people who are complaining, have invested anything in steem.

I agree with you, the investors are not the ones complaining. It is sickening though.

I agree with you, entirely. What we have been offered here is an opportunity, but many people treat it like it is just a short term "cash grab" and when the prices go down, they lose interest.

I have never done anything but power up the entire time I have been here (with the exception of contest prizes given away), and I still believe the best way ahead is to keep investing in our stakes here. The technology is great, so at SOME point the value is bound to kick in... and suddenly those of us who held on will be rewarded with $12 Steem.

=^..^=

I'll blame the "cash grab" mentality on the people who introduce steemit to others.
People are not really given the real and full picture of how things work in here. With every passing day and with every new thing I learn about the community, I get the drive and hunger to do even more. Apart from the opportunity to invest in something huge and big, I have learnt a lot by reading some really quality posts on here. I had zero knowledge about blockchain technology until I got on here as were...steemit remains the gift that keeps giving for me.

Complete the following task of being active at BlockGators Army Advertising Network for recognition as an active member of the steembloggers community.


Want more views to reach your posts? Try BlockGators Army Advertising Network

Excellent article. I really liked it. Good luck to you and Love.

Отличная статья. Мне очень понравилось. Удачи Вам и Любви

Thanks for dropping by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61840.18
ETH 2589.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55