You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What would be the best message to write to someone new on Steemit who has just posted on the ‘introduceyourself’ tag- EcoTrain Question of the Week

in #steemit7 years ago

If we scroll down to usage rights, we can select from several options. I consider that we are not making 'money' here, at least not money as defined by the government, instead we are using and sharing! Once I pick free to use and share, I click advanced search.

Then what do the $ dollar numbers mean? I have searched a little and read a little bit of FAQ about SBD. From my understanding, it has a value and a price. Therefore it is fairly reasonable to call it an asset. Wouldn't that compare to money? Correct me if I am wrong.

Sort:  

It certainly 'compares' to money, but I dont think that is the point. Please do your own due dilligence, but my government, here in colombia does not even recognize bitcoin as a legal currency.

Also, those upvotes seem a lot like gifts! (As opposed to payments for a good or service)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56652.41
ETH 2407.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33