What would be the best message to write to someone new on Steemit who has just posted on the ‘introduceyourself’ tag- EcoTrain Question of the WeeksteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

We've all been the new person before. In fact its an interesting sociological point that many people in a group, even the majority, can feel like they are new, like they don't fit in yet, like they don't belong, etc.

Well welcome to Steemit! You belong here!

How do I know? Because Steemit is full of people who were once like you, unsure, new, but who found out that sharing together in a community uncontrolled by corporate interests or big data algorithms is supremely fulfilling!

I recently wrote this guide with my mother in mind, she had joined Steemit and I wanted to make sure she got good advice and knew how to get started. So check that out if you are curious.

My last bit of advice, especially if your primary goal is to make money, focus on others, create real connections and unveil your true self by developing your own content. See you around friend!



__________________________________


This is my introductory message for new users. I could keep rambling on, but I wouldn't want to overwhelm a new user.

As a bonus part of this article, I would like to include an additional guide for not quite new users


GUIDE TO FINDING FRIENDS YOU CAN SHARE

On google image search I first search for my goal, lets say I am looking for friends.

friends1.jpg

Then I can click on settings, and go down to advanced search. This will take us to a window like this:

free2use.jpg

If we scroll down to usage rights, we can select from several options. I consider that we are not making 'money' here, at least not money as defined by the government, instead we are using and sharing! Once I pick free to use and share, I click advanced search.

friends2share.jpg

Here we can see that we get a different set of pictures, mostly not showing the faces of any of the television friends!

Hopefully this guide to finding friends will help you ;p

JOIN

Sort:  

If we scroll down to usage rights, we can select from several options. I consider that we are not making 'money' here, at least not money as defined by the government, instead we are using and sharing! Once I pick free to use and share, I click advanced search.

Then what do the $ dollar numbers mean? I have searched a little and read a little bit of FAQ about SBD. From my understanding, it has a value and a price. Therefore it is fairly reasonable to call it an asset. Wouldn't that compare to money? Correct me if I am wrong.

It certainly 'compares' to money, but I dont think that is the point. Please do your own due dilligence, but my government, here in colombia does not even recognize bitcoin as a legal currency.

Also, those upvotes seem a lot like gifts! (As opposed to payments for a good or service)

thats a Top tip right at the end there, that many people are unaware of! lovely simple welcome message!

Thanks Alex!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56596.99
ETH 2394.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32