WHY STEEMIT AND NOT OTHERS?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

There’s nothing as disheartening as investing your time, energy and resources to an unproductive routine.
image

I have done so many unproductive routines based on interest, hoping that one day I’ll get a mind blowing offer from my consistent postings on my various social media platforms, tried all I could to grow my pages so as to gather followers that I can convert to customers, all to no avail...

I took a break from Instagram some months back just to learn the various ways to grow my page, came back and started video postings just to achieve one purpose, GROW MY PAGE SO I CAN CONVERT FOLLOWERS TO CUSTOMERS.

The annoying part is that, I asked my self how be it that I have just one goal and yet it’s taking forever to be accomplished? Who is doing me? Who’s following me from my village? Who has tied my destiny and is using it to playSPORTST BET?

All these were rumbling in my tiny skull, soon my head began to pound, I couldn’t find the answers, not too long anger silently creeped in and in no distant time I heard depression asking for permission to help soothe my pain, I knew it was going to end in suicide cos that’s what accompanies depression.

I don’t know if anyone has been in my shoes before where you are blessed with different gifts yet none could bring you the satisfaction you desire or even fulfill the scripture of bringing you before KINGS but constantly attracting mere men that you are better than....

I sat one night after wetting my pillow with tears, I picked my phone to surf the internet and noticed I left my data on, I became furious, vent my anger on my inability to turn off my data. (Yes in Nigeria data is gold ooo)

It took me days of hard work to gather money to buy the next data, when I finally did, I started asking google things to do to make extra income. I started studying about side hustles and noticed some are not permitted in my country of residence.

Sometime in March, I went for a skill acquisition training at Daystar Christian Centre, there I met a kind hearted woman who introduced me to cryptocurrency, mining of bitcoin and other coins.

This my life ehn, there’s nothing I can not do as long as it’s legit and I’ll be paid. Months later @emekasegun when he came to visit my new born baby, he started telling my wife about #steemit and how she can make money off every post on the platform.

When I return she told me about it and I started disturbing @emekasegun to teach me the way, hmmm it took weeks because he also is a busy person. Finally he came around and put me through all I need to startup.

I made my first introductory post yesterday and boom I’m I’ve been steeming....

Now I ask myself ‘why post on other social media for fun when you can post on #steemit and be paid while having fun?

The answer is I’ve been a fool all this while... my people always say ‘mgbe onye te tara bu ututu’a’ (whenever/anytime you wake up is your morning)

It might have taken me time to get to know about #steemit but I’ll work as smart as I can to measure up and if I could, I’ll recover the seconds, minutes, hours, days, months, and even years I’ve wasted paying to have fun on other social media platforms....

Wisdom is acting on strategic thinking to get results...

Sort:  

Well, nice but would also suggest you take your mind off making money here even if thats the end point of it, but you can as well get other value added service, connections will take you beyond, so take your time to meet people from diff; part of the globe, show them your creativity and style, be humble and respect one .. Am sure your journey here will be splendid...

Thanks @emekasegun I’m not conscious about the money, I’m just sharing my experience.... I’m open to learning from everyone.

Congratulations, your post had been chosen by curators of eSteem Encouragement program. Feel free to join and reach us via Discord channel if you have any questions or would like to contribute.


eSteem Line
Thank you for using eSteem

Congratulations @saintenvi! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59888.38
ETH 2373.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48