You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Open Letter To All Steemians and especially Whales...

in #steemit7 years ago

Interesting points and observations. How amazing that @familyprotection are dedicating themselves to helping protect and support victims.

I think something wonderful about steem is it brings forward more positivity and encouragement in a lot of us. We see that we can be financially rewarded for sharing, teaching and doing what we love. It is motivating me and many others I talk to to keep bettering ourselves.

It's too bad there are those bullies that want to create their own victims and use the anonymity of steem to attack others, often to financial gain. Every system can be gamified or taken advantage of. It seems there is always dark balancing the light. I hope in the case of steem the dark side is in the minority. I think it will be. Because there are so many of us that see the benefit in the positivity that steem encourages in us.

When I see the negativity sometimes it brings negativity up in me... wanting to hate. But when I am level headed enough I see it as a nice reminder of the road I don't want to walk down and so I am grateful for the dark side which reminds me of the dark side in myself, and the dark side in the world which we all deal with one way or another every day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60256.67
ETH 2327.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46