My Road to STEEMIT

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Hello there STEEMIT fam 😊
I cannot wait to share with you this good news.
So here it goes..

It was only a year and few months ago when I took my two children to live with me here in Manila and gave them a better life.They were both very happy.I cooked their favorite dishes everyday,bought them clothes,shoes and toys I haven’t able to give them before.

Capture+_2018-01-06-16-37-25.png

Capture+_2018-01-06-16-39-18.png

Capture+_2018-01-06-16-39-40.png

FB_IMG_1515227525760.jpg

Then there goes that awful news about my eldest being diagnosed with goiter due to Hyperthyroidism and losing my business.My world shattered before my eyes.I feel helpless.It seems my child is dying in front of me and I can’t even bring her to the hospital continually due to its cost.Her eyes were bulging,her neck grows bigger,she’s also struggling to breathe and complains about her pains on her knees,chest,head and almost her entire body is aching.
At times like these,there’s only one I can do.Cry in my prayers.I cried and begged God to show me the way out of this dark tunnel.

I’ve always wanted to write about anything I get inspired with but never got the chance to do so seriously.But through my search of ways to help my daughter I thought of writing a brief story about her and her condition in a fund raising site.I found www.gogetfunding.com and wrote about her and her needs then later sent links to selected people on my messenger’s contact list.The last person I sent it to was @kennyroy.I have no idea what he’s been up to all these years.Divine intervention is all I could think of on why I chose to send it to them.He then replied asking details about the girl on the said link.I told him she’s my child.

Capture+_2018-01-06-16-52-59.png

Capture+_2018-01-06-16-53-19.png

Capture+_2018-01-06-16-53-38.png

Capture+_2018-01-06-16-53-52.png

Everything happened so fast.He asked me slto send him pictures,laboratory results,receipts and other details he should know.My phone rang and it was a call from UAE.“He actually called”I thought to myself.It was to verify that it was me he was talking to.The results of our conversation and continuous communicationis this article of him.

Capture+_2018-01-06-17-01-34.png

https://steemit.com/charity/@kennyroy/charity-work-or-diagnosed-with-hyperthyroidism-advance-puberty-shows-abnormality-in-bone-aging

He told me to give him 7days.I have no idea what he was about to do before I saw the article but I do trust him.
He didn’t stopped there.He gave me the best gift/help I truly needed—an opportunity.He walked me through starting an account with STEEMIT.I will tell you more about that on my next blog 😊.

Here’s what I am ecstatic about.After 7days the day have finally arrived.“Payout” day. @kennyroy gave me an instruction on how to claim the funds from an ATM of Security Bank It’s a cashless withdrawal.But I failed to do that.The bank has disabled the cardless transaction on that machine.
I was able to send 10,000Php because the limit for a single transaction.

Capture+_2018-01-06-17-08-46.png

But there’s a remaining 5,000Php so I went to Cebuana Lhuillier to claim it from there.
Carrying my 6month old baby who weighs around 7.5kgs,my phone’s battery was draining and with two daughters with me—I was so exhausted but full of hope inside.
But since we have to wait for about 30-40minutes for the transaction to be completed we sat there and wait.My baby was screaming and people were looking at us then my daughters started singing and giggling at each other.They even had a conversation with the guards who seems to like them.They later offered me a drink they bought from a nearby store.The crowd were still looking at us but smiling this time.I know,I am blessed to have these munchkins.
We got the 5,000 that night and the 10,000 the folowing day and head straight to the hospital.

20180106_171245.jpg

I would like to take this chance to thank all the people who have helped us and for your warm welcome when I introduced myself on my first blog.I appreciate it so much.
I am now full of hope and felt so loved by God.
I felt His love thru you and my children.
Thank you STEEMIT FAMILY. You strengthened my faith even more.

20180104_180147.jpg

received_1977638585895046.jpeg

Sort:  

Wow, good work @kenneroy..

I am just a instrument... I am part of a filipino community... STEEMPH... Steemit Philippines... BAYANIHAN.......

It's wonderful to find out that you have received the promised help, but most importantly now you have a better chance to support your kids through your own steemit earnings.

Keep on steeming, find your niche and you will soon build your own following.

Best of luck! 😉

Exactly, now that the stress has been lifted my children has a happier mom and I have happier kids

I hope the steemit community can help more people.

Hoping that there will be more people see this. So more help could come.

Wow, thank you..thank you so much 😊

Upvoted and re-steemed. Steemit is to empower anyone who believes in its' existence. It is for every Steemian to tell the world who needs it.

Thank you @bayanihan for the help!!!

Thank you for this overwhelming attention you are giving us..we appreciate it so much.

There's still hope in this world! Kudos to you sir for helping this family. And to you ma'am. My prayers are with you. Hope for fast recovery and more blessings to your family. God bless.

Thank you for your prayers and time for reading my article.God bless you always

Always great to see this platform change lives for the better. I hope you continue to have a long and prosperous journey here on Steemit.

I'm hoping that we can do more to help soon in the near future!!

I am so inspired by everyone here.Thank you Steemit Fam 😊

I would like to cry... 😢
You touch my heart and you mentioned all the full details of our conversation... ❤
But all of that help that we get is from the steemians people especially the whales... I am just a instrument for all people who need help like you... A pleasure to help people who is really need help... (^_^) 😇

You are a channel of blessings and a blessing yourself 😊
Never ending gratefulness to you and to those people especially the whales who made the campaign truly a success.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89