You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Future Of Steemit = The Customer Gets What The Customer Wants!

in #steemit7 years ago

Shall we become a flexible and full on multipurpose Social Networking platform with Blogging as one of the options that we have to offer?

Are you totally ignoring the other front ends? XD

Usre profile is one of the things I would definitely be at least attempting to build out in the front end I was going to make. I'm still hoping someone else will build what I want though XD

goatsig

Sort:  

OK, OK.... that is why I added the "Videos" and "Photos" in my makeshift "snapshot" of "The Profile Page" here in the post.

I don't see why we can't have a user photo page and a user video page whereby no photos or videos are uploaded, but instead using links (as is done on some platforms out there) hence not using up the space we have here for blogging!

However, a PROFILE page would seriously BOOST this place in its versatility and usage and "Attractiveness" and "Appeal" to a vast variety of users out there in this world.

;)

Well I don't know about anyone else but I'll usually hide or otherwise make things a bit less obvious if there's nothing to show XD For example in a profile page I would leave the headings visible so people know that photos and videos will show up there, but if the person hasn't uploaded any, would have them be a very light and not-eye-catching colour.

Another thing I would do (that busy had done and taken out for some reason and it annoyed me!) is separate the author posts from the resteems!

I was otherwise not actually arguing with you about improving the profile page, totally needs to happen XD

goatsig

Cool ideas.

All I want to see as a user and as a Steemian is that when someone opens up Steemit.com that they see what ALL the social networking market has to offer and that is a PROFILE page.

That is EVERYONE except for US/Steemit.

We want the users to come here because we are decentralized etc etc etc, but many people want to be seen and found so that they can socialize easily here too.

I hope that someone out there, some fairy godmother is watching over these types of posts and makes some of these ideas happen.

As for follow on sites, that are great by all means, when we tell someone about Steemit, they open Steemit.com not any of the follow up services out there.

That is just the way it is. So if it doesn't happen here it is hurting the entire community, even the follow up services out there.

I'm not arguing, I'm just communicating, maybe a little upset and frustrated because I can see the endless potential of this place, yet it seems to be held up and not happening for what ever reasons. I'm not complaining about it, what I am doing is trying to brainstorm it and be proactive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65