You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What are your goals on Steemit? Setting goals=success and im slowly reaching some of mine

in #steemit7 years ago

Yay for achieving some of your goals, other ones looking more achievable now? :D

When I finally got around to getting on here (I tend to dislike signing up new accounts on anything unless I'm fairly sure I'm going to be using it for a while) I didn't really have much goal past "well let's see what I can do here then". And I still don't have much past that XD Oh I suppose there is one of "save enough cryptocurrency for cryptocats" but that's about it :)

I do have a much loftier goal of being the primary income earner so my partner can retire and take on all the extra stuff that I'm doing so I can concentrate on doing what I do but there's so much catch-22 involved in that it's not even funny XD and still doesn't stop me from trying anyway because I am nothing if not stubborn

Yay for the slider bar too, I lost mine again (because I decided to just go ahead and do the last two delegations I wanted to do, see this is why I don't trade, I can't maths! XD) so have been having to hop between sites :)

goatsig

Sort:  

I didn't have any goals when i first signed up either i was like oh i can make money from posting my bs opinions, im down haha.
but then i realised people take it seriously here and that with some work you really can make a decent income so i figured set some goals and see what happens, if in 6-12 months i havent reached the ones ive set in my mind ill probably just trade out of steemit for another crypto but we shall see, i do enjoy the community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57856.68
ETH 2352.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43