You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hard Fork 19 Is Coming Down The Tracks! Here Is All You Need To Know Made Real Simple.

in #steemit7 years ago

Was reading last week an article about proof of work (POW, such as Steem tokens) against a new idea of proof of human work (POH). The simplest example of POH that we are all familiar with is Captchas; they are considered POH because easy for humans but hard for bots. That's one simple way to solve the voter bots issue... assuming it's an issue!

Sort:  

I consider it to be an issue.
those who are profiting from it consider it to be a feature.
I've been told that
baffle-gab....geek-speak...yadda yadda....
won't work on the block chain.

The auto voting has to be controlled. I don't believe in bot voting. If you weren't around for new content then you deserve zero curation benefits.

my thoughts exactly
curation means
" I read this thang and I like it (or not)"
bots are NOT curationg.
They're just cream separators
taking the 'good stuff' off the top.

It does separate the wheat from the chaff. Totally opposed to bot voting at 17 minutes after my whale friend's blog is posted. That's not community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68405.60
ETH 2641.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69