Want to party with us in San Francisco?

in #steemit8 years ago

Hi Everyone,

@ummjackson recently introduced himself to the Steem community. This happened because @madbitcoins, @btctravis and I bullied him into it. The only problem was:

Jackson has made a solemn vow not to keep money made using crypto

Our solution:

I hope you can make it. Contact me or Jackson on Facebook to get an invite to the Facebook event. Attendance will be sharply limited, so if we end up having to go out to get drinks together a different night, it's ok.

Sort:  

This is hilarious. Sure, why not? Just remind Jackson that even if he spends his Steem (and you too), you guys also are paid in Steem Power. We're glad to have you as stakeholders in Steemit.

I have. I've advised him to power down to fund weekly charitable donations. Both bitgive and GiveDirectly accept bitcoin.

All proceeds from this post will be spent at the party.

This is great news for my alcoholism

Need cash to travel to San Francisco :)

Ask me on Facebook.

Awesome! Thanks for putting this together! I'll be there with bells on.. and I guess clothes or whatever...

20mission is flexible on this point. Wear whatever you want ;-)

@ned, @tombstone, Thanks for the whale-sized upvotes! Will either of you be in SF for the party?

thanks for the invite! will ping if I can

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58994.09
ETH 2525.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47