What do you think of the new Steemit design? - New colors and nightmode!

in #steemit7 years ago

When I opened Steemit today, it felt like Christmas!

The first thing that got my attention was the new design. I can see a new logo on the top left and different colors. The blue steemit image is now a kind of blue-green-ish(?) Anyway, it looks pretty cool! I love the 'shadow' behind the Post-button as well.

But there's more...

Try and click your profile icon in the top right of the website and look further down.

Toggle night mode!

Let's see how it looks:

This is awesome. It looks really good with my background picture as well and the new blue/green colors make it look like some kind of science fiction theme. I'm really impressed!

What do you think? Was it a good idea to move away from the original colors?

I'll definitely be using night mode from now on. It's beautiful!

Let me know what you think and please tell me if I missed more cool new features.

--> Click here if you want a cool banner like mine!

--> Previous post: WANTED: Voluntaryist translators for an awesome brochure!

--> Join the Gold and Black Liberty Discord server here: https://discord.gg/55Jt76c

Sort:  

Love the new design especially I've been complaining the lights that hurt my eyes and now they come with the night mode! love it :D

It's so useful for when you're browsing steemit till late in the night! :)

Chrismast is early! haha I love this design and my partner said, there's even french translation ^^

And I don't like the new logo. Has nothing to do with Steem now basically looks like any other chatty app I have on my phone. Messenger and Whatsapp have clouds too. Steemit wants to be like them now?


I'm not crazy about the new logo nor the new colors.
I've yet to explore the new features, the night mode seems
like it would be something I would use, but I didn't know about
it until I read this blog, (thanks @rvanstel)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by rvanstel from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Yes mate, got ya message on Discord. We have the same idea but we were warned not to use the New logo for strict copyright reasons...

That's understandable. I'm sure a screenshot of the website won't do any harm though :)

Its me again my friend,i co-run this account for my community in Nigeria, i couldnt upvote you with @oluwoleolaide cos am waiting for my Voting Power to Regenerate so i had to use this to upvote this nice blog.

And yes, a screenshot wont do any harm.

Thank you my friend

That night mode is so soothing. <3

Yeah it is :) Thanks for resteeming!

As Christmas indeed! Couldn't have said it better! 't Ziet er top uit!

Echt geweldig die night modus :D

De "night mode" is geweldig, maar dat vieze groen mogen ze van mij vervangen door een kleurtje dat minder pijn doet aan de ogen...
Trouwens er zit nog een foutje in de "night mode", bij een recent geplaatste reply (die normaal ge-highlight is) is de achtergrond wit, en de tekst ook...dus onleesbaar (of je moet 'm selecteren)

Klopt, dat is het enige vervelende, maar dat zullen ze ongetwijfeld fixen :) Ik vind de groene kleur wel passen bij de night mode, maar niet bij de normale witte achtergrond. Maargoed ik gebruik nu toch alleen maar night mode :)

hier ook...altijd night mode (klinkt raar in Nederlands "nachtmode"...lijkt wel iets van zalando...)
:-)

Hi mate, first of all, i like your avatar, and second thing, i agree with the new design, but well i think they should fix some things yet.

Good post mate.

Thanks mate! What should they fix, you think?

Big fan of the night-mode. Is this a thing on the app yet?

The dark background will make it easier for me to read through late night.

I'm so used to it already, it's as if it was never any different. Except search still looks like the old design..on my Android anyway.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60676.09
ETH 2903.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46