Sort:  

Nothing like Facebook. Best advice is to go to the getting started page and read up on the advice there.

welcome to Steemit. I do hope that you have a wonderful time on this platform,
followed you .. please follow upvote and comment ... take a look on my acrylic painting that i shared on steemit here : https://steemit.com/art/@arkaprava/just-completed-my-acrylic-painting
have a nice day.

glad to see you @Russela I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me !

You can check out steemd.com to see what your voting power is currently sitting at.

Here I'll make it easy, visit www.steemd.com/@Russela that'll show you

Well, thank you. That was easy. I will follow you.

You're very welcome. I'll see if I can find a good intro guide for you as well. Thanks, for rthe follow!

Votes are what provide you with money. People upvote your post, it makes the post more popular and each vote can count towards money. The more influential the voter, the more money you receive. Likewise for comments etc. You also have voting power which starts at 100% and goes down every time you vote on something (You also gain a certain percentage every hour so you can feel free to vote everyday). So you want to spend your votes on things you like, not voting on 2000 things at once. I'll post some links with helpful tips as well. Feel free to follow me if you wish. Best of luck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58734.46
ETH 2636.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43