Is it something i said? Where did the steemit traffic go? Is this about what dantheman said?

in #steemit8 years ago

The whole black swan events probably stopped a lot of people in their tracks. All the phone calls to Porsche dealerships have stopped and that vacation home might be a little further out in the future. It looks like upvoting and posting has slowed to a snail's pace.

It's amazing how quickly one post can change the momentum. I'm sure @dan wants steemit to be a success more than most, and maybe it was a maintenance post.

My wish like most, is that steemit has an amazing future. Here's to the brilliant minds of steemit working out all the potential bugs. I hate facebook! I hope the market cap of Steem continues to grow and stay above the supply of Steem Dollars.

Best wishes!

https://steemit.com/steem/@dantheman/steem-dollar-stability-enhancements

Sort:  

Don't worry. Things like these happen when a platform like Steemit is rapidly evolving.

After few weeks you will already forget about tonight's turmoil because four or five new things will happen in the meantime :)

This stuff is beta! It takes at least a year, better two, for it to become stable.

You have to keep this place moving. No activity the momentum will stop. Keep the power churning.
People are too lazy here .

Lol...you make me smile. I gotta go to my J.O.B.

I hope steemit survives and thrives as well man, but things aren't looking good over on Steemit.Chat!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00