You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: - CREATING NEW STEEMIANS - STEEM Evangelism Through Apps Like Steepshot, Dlive or Dtube

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Why such a negative attitude? WHat happened? Who said that money isn't coming in?

Printing money out of thin air? Stupid idea and it was very stupid of me to believe it initially.

That's exactly how the monetary system works, yet we have used it for hundreds of years now. (not saying it's good but that's how it is)

Also, SBD can never be below 1$ worth of Steem and with the current inflation rates (3x Steem in 20 years) I see no issues with it. Demand will eventually start rising exponentionally anyway.

Lastly, most of the months I'm making more here than I would by working a crappy job at a corp I hate so I would much rather spend my time/money here to earn more than to climb the corporate ladder for the rest of my life.

Sort:  

That's what I thought buying STEEM for 4.5$. Look where it is now, this shitcoin fell much worse than the rest of the crypto. If only I was smart enough to early realize how it really works, feeding only whales and scams.
Sure, fiat money is even more useless in fact, but at least it doesn't fucking dissolve in your hands (unless you're in Venezuela or something).
And the only way for money to come in is if some poor sod like me gets his hopes up, buy in and eventually lose it. STINC wasn't smart enough to at least allow revenue from ads into the system or something. And what a pathetic job of a site, too.

Oh, well first of all I'm sad to hear that but at least you have learned a valuable lesson. Never buy into the hype, sell when people are hyped and buy in the dips. I sold @ 6$, bought bac in at 1.5$ You did a bad move there and are blaming the coin now. That's not the way to go about it.

Steem hasn't changed it's the same as it ever was and it's not the problem in how the sytem is set up but the fact people abuse it. Just look at @adsactly @exyle and all the other high SP circle jerks. They are the ones fucking this place up.

It hasn't dissolved, it just temporarily lost it's value. HODL and you will be able to sell for a profit soon.

Ads would ruin this place. Adless sexperience rocks! We need something else. I'm thinking about creating a service for Steemians where you could place a banner at the end of your posts to promote a ICO, coin or whoever wants to promote here and get most of the rewards for it.

This place just needs to mature, give it some time. And yes the design is crap but Steem.inc doesn't want to do anything about it. In their mind they are like: "fuck it if you don0t like it go to busy.org it's mutch better, we are taking care of Hf20 and SMTs first"

I know it was my fuck-up, should have kept away in the first place. Shame, I won't get a second chance.

Ads would ruin this place. Adless sexperience rocks! We need something else. I'm thinking about creating a service for Steemians where you could place a banner at the end of your posts to promote a ICO, coin or whoever wants to promote here and get most of the rewards for it.

In fact, I'm working on something like that right now. Like a proper social network based on STEEM blockchain with upcoming integration with other chains (APPICS, whaleshares) and Dapps like Dtude and Dlive for videos, something for music as well.
Profiles, photos/galleries, messages, communities, notifications, basically everything steemit lacks. The aim is to make a new generation social media that pays users, pretty much what steem was supposed to be.
But I also believe that the right kind of ads will benefit both the project and STEEM.
Are you a coder? Maybe we should join forces and make this happen? How about we discuss it on discord? I have a long list of features I want to implement, too much to do alone.

That's an awesome idea. We need something that can have all other steem based apps integrated and easily accessible. Would love to hear more about the ideas and the current state of the project so hit me up on discord.

I'm not a coder but I have an idea of how you can go about finding one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59329.35
ETH 2613.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44