You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Thoughts on Steemit So Far (3 Months) From A Professional Writer

in #steemit7 years ago

I'm looking forward to reading your posts more frequently after you've finished working on your novel! I rarely comment but I've read pretty much all of your content on Steemit so far, and truly love your unique voice and perspective.

As for research chemicals, what class of drugs are you most interested in? What kind of experience are you seeking?

Based on what you've written about PTSD and your fascination with horror, I think you might find dissociatives worthwhile since they can temporarily reduce emotional sensitivity to trauma, which could prove useful for uninhibited introspection and creativity.

Briefly, here's a list of my my favorites, but I'd be more than happy to make other suggestions depending on your objectives.

Tryptamines: 4-HO-MET, 4-AcO-DMT, 5-MeO-MiPT
Dissociatives: 2-FDCK, O-PCE, 3-MeO-PCP
Lysergamides: ALD-52, AL-LAD
GABAergics: Phenibut, etizolam
Phenethylamines: 2C-B
Stimulants: 2-FMA, IPPH
Other: Kratom, 6-APB (Only one listed I haven't tried yet; supposed to be a less neurotoxic MDMA substitute)

Sort:  

Thanks for these recommendations - I am mostly interested in lysergemides (I have tried 1P-LSD and Ald-52). I had an acid experience for the first time and was fascinated ever since. I love the energy and creativity of it and although I have had a few uncomfortable experiences usually the journey is worth it. I was a bit scared to try a disso as I had kind of a bad experience on ketamine a few years back - what in general has been your experience with it?

I'm also interested in Kratom and 6-APB although I haven't been able to find a good vendor for the MDMA-type chems. Do you think Kratom helps with anxiety at all?

I can definitely relate to your fascination with lysergamides - LSD in particular has profoundly shaped my life and worldview. I'd be very interested in reading more about your psychedelic experiences if you write a post.

I felt uneasy about ketamine and other dissociatives the first few times I tried them, but have since found them to be unique tools. My most recent blog post is about dissos if you're curious. What type of environment were you in when you tried ketamine?

Dissociatives can be an acquired taste and they aren't for everyone, but I think 3-MeO-PCP might be worth a few experiments. Despite its stigma, it's a surprisingly navigable dissociative at very low doses (starting at ~3-4mg). Unlike ketamine, there's no double vision, nausea or motor impairment, so it's more suitable for exploring the external world. When I take it and venture out in public, my social anxiety dissolves and I'm able to analyze my patterns of avoidance with less ego attachment.

Kratom is excellent for anxiety and depression, and for some reason it gives me really vivid dreams. It's especially lovely along with some kava and weed! I like UEI and Maeng Da strains and usually prefer extracts over plain leaf.

It was definitely not the best environment for taking Ketamine - I snorted some of it off a knife given to me by a man I just met named "Spider" while in an old warehouse so you can imagine how that went.

I went and read your post - it was very thorough and excellently researched -
it had me intrigued and I might end up picking up some 3-MeO-PCP.

Awesome, if you do end up researching dissociatives, I hope that your experience will be more rewarding than your ketamine trial.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63247.38
ETH 3242.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90