You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EVERY FRUSTRATED STEEMIT MINNOW NEEDS TO READ THIS POST!!!

in #steemit7 years ago

Hey buddy, thanks for the post you bring up some legit points. In terms of whales who bought their way into power. I do see a lot of them as when I look at SteemitWhales I see people with tons of Steem Power who have made few to no posts or who have low reputation scores I'm guessing because they purchased rather than earned their Steem but I don't really see a problem with that, or at least I can't knock them because they had the foresight to buy in early when Steem was cheap in the same way alot of smart people bought Bitcoin back when it was worth pennies.

I do totally agree with you about the 7 day thing. Is that 100% true you don't earn after 7 days? As with a lot of things on Steemit oftentimes it seems like nobody on here even more experienced guys know 100% sure how things work lol. That said I have also heard the 7 day thing and even made a post about it. That does really bother me as I'm all about recurring passive income or things which you can do one time and which will continue to earn and the way Steemit is setup pretty much as soon as you take a break or stop posting you have a trickle of income for 7 days and then nothing so I definately feel you there.

I don't really like that policy myself but just to play devils advocate it does keep someone from being able to upload their entire Youtube catalog of 500 or 1000 videos and then just abandon the platform so I think that is maybe the one good reason I can see for having a policy like that.

This site is still a baby it could become something huge or could become a big flop though it does seem like we're getting a lot of new users on here evereyday, I think I recently heard 12k new accounts per week.

My reasons for being on here are this. I'm enjoying the platform but also enjoy the ability to potentially make money on here. Another reason I'm really active on here is on my YOutube channel when I talk about entrepreneurship or ecommerce I think a lot of people are kinda like easy for you to say you already have this business built up and these systems in place.

I think Steemit, and also Amazon Merch for that matter are two things where I lack experience and skills and where any of my past work isn't really going to benefit me much so I'm on a level playing field with my Youtube audience. I want to kind of inspire them that I can start from the bottom and build somehting up right before their eyes and basically say see if I can do this there's no reason you can't start a successful shopify store or fba business or consulting business or whatever else.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62059.45
ETH 2433.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63