You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STATEMENT - ๐˜ˆ๐˜ฅ๐˜ฅ๐˜ณ๐˜ฆ๐˜ด๐˜ด๐˜ช๐˜ฏ๐˜จ ๐˜ต๐˜ฉ๐˜ฆ ๐˜ฐ๐˜ฏ๐˜ฃ๐˜ฐ๐˜ข๐˜ณ๐˜ฅ๐˜ช๐˜ฏ๐˜จ ๐˜ช๐˜ด๐˜ด๐˜ถ๐˜ฆ

in #steemit โ€ข 5 years ago

Lol! I was checking out the #introduceyourself tag and noticed the models onboarding Steem. And then there is this phrase: history repeats itself and I got suspicious as well at first. I checked the recovery accounts, and most of them are linked to @Soldier, and from Germany, so my first bet was: they're onboarding through Appics and their massive network! Nice job.

This can easily be resolved as @anomadsoul pointed out, however, for the skeptical people around us, there "should always be a catch". As for user experience, and users with a big following, ask yourself why you would promote something you haven't tested out yet or had the full experience of? Sometimes, influencers charge big bucks to promote anything in their bio.

A solution to that could be temporarily verification. Have multiple trust-worthy people from Steem (various tribes/groups/initiatives) witness the BIO update ("I'm on Steem: username"), before it can get removed, and of course, that's up to them.

Manual onboarding takes time. I believe it can all be worked out even further to ease things up. Just my two cents for now, great job @soldier keep on going!

Sort: ย 

Thanks a lot! I appreciate your words and ideas. Weยดll figure something out. ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ

For sure! You got this, or else you can hit me up on discord to brainstorm.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61726.97
ETH 2392.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60