You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Meetup in San Diego

in #steemit6 years ago

Hi @mariannewest, I run the @socalsteemit with @derekrichardson and @CSUSBgeochem1. I will try to make it down, but I am headed back to Tokyo the following week and may be busy. My good friend @et7 is down there and I will pass this info on to him.

Sort:  

That is wonderful!! There must be a ton of us here :) But we don't know each other. Do you live in Tokyo or work or visit?

Yes, there must be a lot of us, it's just trying to get everyone connected and supporting one another is a challenge. I work with the @steemit-jp community in Tokyo. We are organizing the country into groups to help one another and just had a big meetup the other week, my wife went in my place https://steemit.com/meetup/@steemitjp/tokyo-japan-3th-steemit-meetup.

I wanted to do the same thing with So. Cal so we started the @socalsteemit group.

I live in Tokyo. From So. Cal though. Do business here so I am around quite a bit too.

Very good. It is started :)

It looks like you all had a ton of fun! If you have any tips, I am happy to learn from your experience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60946.76
ETH 3395.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57